FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

{Mod} Increase Extra Ram in your Canvas A110Q {canvas 2+}

595 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,237
 
By [email protected], Senior Member on 29th December 2013, 12:26 PM
Post Reply Email Thread

Increase Extra Ram in your Canvas A110Q {Canvas 2+}

This Mod Will Boost your Custom ROM and Stock Rom


FOR CUSTOM ROM Download : http://d-h.st/Tcn

FOR STOCK ROM Download : http://d-h.st/Xtq

How to Flash :
1. Go to Cwm recovery
2. Select Install from Sd / Internal Sd
3. Select cache.zip and select yes
4. After successful Reboot
5. Enjoy

Notes :
1. This Will work Only which custom rom support init.d
2. To Uninstall it Go to System>etc>init.d>delete cache and reboot (use root explorer or any u prefer)

Faq :

1. Is this safe for C2+ ?
- Yes

2. Why i applied This Mod ?
- Sometime When u Use a Lots of Apps and Games which make c2+ slower and lag too .Hence This will Help u that Time

3. How i Know Is it working ?
- Install Js terminal or any terminal Apps from Market And run it.
Type there Free -m,df cache and see swap size used and free Mean working

4. Is this Will cause any lag or any problem ?
- No,IT will make Ur c2+ More smoother and grt multitasking

5. From Where am getting this 400Mb extra Ram?
- This Mod Will create 400Mb Swap File in Cache partition

6. Will it work in other Meaditek Devices?
- Yes it will work
The Following 34 Users Say Thank You to [email protected] For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift [email protected] Ad-Free
 
 
1st February 2014, 01:31 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Doesnt Work
Didnt Work on stock rom or sgalaxy rom :/ help
9th February 2014, 06:49 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected]


Increase Extra Ram in your Canvas A110Q {Canvas 2+}

This Mod Will Boost your Custom ROM and Stock Rom


FOR CUSTOM ROM Download : http://d-h.st/Tcn

FOR STOCK ROM Download : http://d-h.st/Xtq

How to Flash :
1. Go to Cwm recovery
2. Select Install from Sd / Internal Sd
3. Select cache.zip and select yes
4. After successful Reboot
5. Enjoy

Notes :
1. This Will work Only which custom rom support init.d
2. To Uninstall it Go to System>etc>init.d>delete cache and reboot (use root explorer or any u prefer)

Faq :

1. Is this safe for C2+ ?
- Yes

2. Why i applied This Mod ?
- Sometime When u Use a Lots of Apps and Games which make c2+ slower and lag too .Hence This will Help u that Time

3. How i Know Is it working ?
- Install Js terminal or any terminal Apps from Market And run it.
Type there Free -m,df cache and see swap size used and free Mean working

4. Is this Will cause any lag or any problem ?
- No,IT will make Ur c2+ More smoother and grt multitasking

5. From Where am getting this 400Mb extra Ram?
- This Mod Will create 400Mb Swap File in Cache partition

6. Will it work in other Meaditek Devices?
- Yes it will work


Please.. reply
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to abhimanyu bajaj For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift abhimanyu bajaj Ad-Free
9th February 2014, 07:27 AM |#4  
m@nish123's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,237
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhimanyu bajaj

Please.. reply

It will work
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to [email protected] For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift [email protected] Ad-Free
9th February 2014, 07:39 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected]

It will work

it didnt.. tried it twice... and in terminal emu. it saws swap : 0
14th February 2014, 10:38 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Still Didn't get a reply :|
The Following User Says Thank You to abhimanyu bajaj For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift abhimanyu bajaj Ad-Free
16th February 2014, 11:19 AM |#7  
Revontheus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cycling/studying or asleep
Thanks Meter: 1,047
 
More
You do realize that swapping partitions creates "fake ram" which is alot slower than the real memory alloted for it
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Unless you happen to have a UHS-1 SD Card that can run up to 80 MB/s
16th February 2014, 11:36 AM |#8  
m@nish123's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,237
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thanatos

You do realize that swapping partitions creates "fake ram" which is alot slower than the real memory alloted for it
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Unless you happen to have a UHS-1 SD Card that can run up to 80 MB/s

ya u r ryt bt here we using internal Storage not sd card and nor internal sd so it will increase performance

Sent from my IQ451 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to [email protected] For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift [email protected] Ad-Free
25th February 2014, 12:53 AM |#9  
Aaryana's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Fone is crazy smooth after this
I can run sanandreas on full graphics with no lag
Awesome (Y)

Sent from my Micromax A110Q using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 01:53 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:45 AM ----------

Also the quadrant score rose from 2400 to 4111

Sent from my Micromax A110Q using xda app-developers app
25th February 2014, 10:09 AM |#10  
Aaryana's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Everything is good but terminal emu shows free not found when i try to seee available swap partition
What to do. ??

Sent from my Micromax A110Q using xda app-developers app
25th February 2014, 12:42 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aaryana

Everything is good but terminal emu shows free not found when i try to seee available swap partition
What to do. ??

Sent from my Micromax A110Q using xda app-developers app

Same with me

---------- Post added at 06:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:10 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected]

ya u r ryt bt here we using internal Storage not sd card and nor internal sd so it will increase performance

Sent from my IQ451 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

What internal storage? specify please
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes