FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][UNOFFICIAL][6.0.1]CyanogenMod 13.0 for Moto E 2015 LTE [surnia][10/01/2016]

31 posts
Thanks Meter: 115
 
By openhacker, Member on 20th December 2015, 04:28 PM
Thread Closed Email Thread
CyanogenMod Logo

Note: In latest build, CameraWrapper has been fixed. Hence, use any custom Camera app that you like. IMO, the default app sucks!

Downloads
10/01/2016: https://basketbuild.com/filedl/devs?...IAL-surnia.zip
09/01/2016: https://basketbuild.com/filedl/devs?...IAL-surnia.zip

Installation Instructions
Prerequisites:
Either TWRP or Cyanogen recovery must be installed. I recommend TWRP.

New/Clean Installation Instructions:
In TWRP, go to Wipe->Advanced Wipe and erase system, data, cache, and dalvik
Flash the CyanogenMod zip
Flash Gapps (optional)
Reboot

Upgrade Instructions:
Flash the CyanogenMod zip
If you are upgrading after a few weeks or more, and use Gapps, reflash GApps.
Erase cache and dalvik cache
Reboot

Screenshots:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/devd...68#screenshots

Sources:
Do wait for "official" nightlies.


XDA:DevDB Information
CyanogenMod 13 for Moto E 2015 LTE, ROM for the Moto E 2015

Contributors
openhacker, scritch007, squid2, Alberto97, Shr3ps, invisiblek
Source Code: https://github.com/CyanogenMod/

ROM OS Version: 6.0.x Marshmallow
ROM Kernel: Linux 3.10.x
ROM Firmware Required: Device, TWRP Recovery
Based On: CyanogenMod

Version Information
Status: Stable
Stable Release Date: 2016-01-08

Created 2015-12-20
Last Updated 2016-01-08
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20151220-215929[1].png
Views:	9340
Size:	58.9 KB
ID:	3583047   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20151220-215934[1].png
Views:	9048
Size:	49.6 KB
ID:	3583048   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20151220-215940[1].png
Views:	8774
Size:	38.4 KB
ID:	3583049   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20151220-220014[1].jpg
Views:	8842
Size:	58.8 KB
ID:	3583050   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20151220-220035[1].jpg
Views:	8642
Size:	41.9 KB
ID:	3583051  
The Following 37 Users Say Thank You to openhacker For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift openhacker Ad-Free
 
 
20th December 2015, 04:28 PM |#2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
More
Reserved
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to openhacker For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift openhacker Ad-Free
20th December 2015, 04:37 PM |#3  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 4,674
 
More
Great work @openhacker!

Sent from my Nexus 5X using Tapatalk
20th December 2015, 04:38 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
I'm sorry if this is a dumb question, but is this based on the caf build? The one that was already posted? Not trying to be rude or anything, just curious.
20th December 2015, 04:51 PM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hydroman202

I'm sorry if this is a dumb question, but is this based on the caf build? The one that was already posted? Not trying to be rude or anything, just curious.

Please check OP, for I have mentioned this build is based on CyanogenMod!
Quote:

Based On: CyanogenMod

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to openhacker For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift openhacker Ad-Free
20th December 2015, 04:55 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by openhacker

Please check OP, for I have mentioned this build is based on CyanogenMod!

Sorry. I do apologize, but i have one more question. Is The lte working in surnia xt1526? Sprint specifically?
20th December 2015, 05:02 PM |#7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hydroman202

Sorry. I do apologize, but i have one more question. Is The lte working in surnia xt1526? Sprint specifically?

I have the Indian variant XT1521. I don't know whether lte works with XT1526 sprint variant. Waiting for someone to test that and report.
The Following User Says Thank You to openhacker For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift openhacker Ad-Free
20th December 2015, 05:07 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by openhacker

I have the Indian variant XT1521. I don't know whether lte works with XT1526 sprint variant. Waiting for someone to test that and report.

I am about to test it. I will let you know for sure.
The Following User Says Thank You to hydroman202 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift hydroman202 Ad-Free
20th December 2015, 05:29 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 143
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hydroman202

I am about to test it. I will let you know for sure.

Keen to hear u soon
20th December 2015, 05:29 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by openhacker

I have the Indian variant XT1521. I don't know whether lte works with XT1526 sprint variant. Waiting for someone to test that and report.

When I flashed it, after it got to the setup, it locked up in the form of displaying nothing but a blank screen. (This was after a few seconds of display)
20th December 2015, 05:35 PM |#11  
DillPo313's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Darby
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by openhacker

I have the Indian variant XT1521. I don't know whether lte works with XT1526 sprint variant. Waiting for someone to test that and report.

I'm using the XT1526 variant on Boost Mobile. It installed and cellular didn't work. Upon crash and reboot, all I get is a black screen. I could make it through the set up though before I crashed.
The Following User Says Thank You to DillPo313 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DillPo313 Ad-Free
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes