FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][Official][otus] LineageOS 14.1 for Moto E 3G

1,512 posts
Thanks Meter: 8,539
 
By squid2, Recognized Developer on 11th September 2016, 06:33 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
7th May 2017, 02:45 AM |#841  
IronTechmonkey's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,598
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by olkdau

hello

please scroll up only like 3 post and you will find the answer for your question ..no it isn't my problem alone all the people has the same problem which is again ( WIFI keep disconnecting after 30-25 of a continuous use such as games or movies or even sometimes normal whatsapp call )

and as if I report the problem to the developers on the link you gave me ... I couldn't cause I removed the rom form my mobile and installed 5.1.1 until the problem is fixed in lineage os I cant keep formatting my mobile every day as I said in earlier post to me wifi is most important thing in mobile .. I dont even care if the camera is not working but for me wifi is the most important

finaly I am asking people who detect the problem to again say that they have it so developer will know the issue is general and not only me

and as always thanks alot for the great effort


You want something fixed but you've not submitted helpful bug report with logs. This is not how things work in development forums. If you want something fixed then log it and report it properly. There is no debate about what comprises a proper bug report. If you are not doing that then you are just complaining. Dressing up the complaints as if you are "seeing if others have the same problem" makes them no better, in fact that is also considered off topic in development threads. If you submit a proper report, especially at Jira, you'll find that others will also test and report it. I would be glad to test it myself but you've given no reason for others do so. If you dont have time to bug test then fair enough but then please still respect the purposes of development threads and XDA rules by refraining from the off topic complaining.
 
 
7th May 2017, 02:07 PM |#842  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by IronTechmonkey

You want something fixed but you've not submitted helpful bug report with logs. This is not how things work in development forums. If you want something fixed then log it and report it properly. There is no debate about what comprises a proper bug report. If you are not doing that then you are just complaining. Dressing up the complaints as if you are "seeing if others have the same problem" makes them no better, in fact that is also considered off topic in development threads. If you submit a proper report, especially at Jira, you'll find that others will also test and report it. I would be glad to test it myself but you've given no reason for others do so. If you dont have time to bug test then fair enough but then please still respect the purposes of development threads and XDA rules by refraining from the off topic complaining.

This is a bug and I said before I can't report it in any other way than here and no it isn't off topic to report a problem here for the same ROM .. You are just repeating the same questions .. Leave my post and argue with another you are not helping
7th May 2017, 02:52 PM |#843  
IronTechmonkey's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,598
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by olkdau

please don't confuse the developers with saying there is no problem with WIFI cause there is ... and I will show you now how to detect it

1 install any game that requires active internet connection
2 play with this game not less than 30 minutes
3 notice when the game disconnect drag down the bar up and you will find the wireless network is gone completely
4 wait a couple of seconds the wifi will connect again normaly and give you like another 20 minutes this time
5 sometime keep doing this and the wifi will begin acting crazy dropping by the minute

I am using the latest build 14.1-20170427

which sadly has the same exact problem

my mobile phone is otus XT1506 8GB P3

If no-one who claims to experience this can submit a proper bug report then it is not an issue. Simple as that.
11th May 2017, 02:06 AM |#844  
Member
Flag Where the life is worthless
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Wifi bugreport
I make this bug reports from the dev options, one with the wifi bug present and another without, I hope this help to solve it.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Som3B0y For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Som3B0y Ad-Free
14th May 2017, 04:00 AM |#845  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
Donate to Me
More
The problem with the bug is that it cant really be reproduced. It just happens.
15th May 2017, 04:32 AM |#846  
Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
what is not working in this ROM as of now!!!
15th May 2017, 06:37 AM |#847  
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Volume issue with WiFi
I have been busy for a while to report one really annoying bug that have been pestering me for a long time. I don;t know if anyone else have faced the same problem. When I'm listening to any audio stream i.e. music player, youtube or a video via headphone, the volume suddenly jumps to maximum if the phone connects to an wifi network. And as others have mentioned earlier, the wifi disconnection issue persists. Though in my case it rarely happens, so it is really difficult to produce a log. But the volume issue is really easy. I'm attaching a log file.
Attached Files
File Type: txt 2017-05-15-10-57-08.txt - [Click for QR Code] (33.5 KB, 10 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to Dexter_S For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Dexter_S Ad-Free
15th May 2017, 08:05 AM |#848  
IronTechmonkey's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,598
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dexter_S

I have been busy for a while to report one really annoying bug that have been pestering me for a long time. I don;t know if anyone else have faced the same problem. When I'm listening to any audio stream i.e. music player, youtube or a video via headphone, the volume suddenly jumps to maximum if the phone connects to an wifi network. And as others have mentioned earlier, the wifi disconnection issue persists. Though in my case it rarely happens, so it is really difficult to produce a log. But the volume issue is really easy. I'm attaching a log file.

I'm not a dev but there is a line in the log shortly after what seems to be wifi connection where it says "...changed STREAM_MUSIC 15". 15 is the standard maximum value for media stream (as well as some others including BT voice) so that is probably the point at which the issue is occurring.

This really might be worth creating a jira ticket for at https://jira.lineageos.org/secure/Dashboard.jspa. I know that is bit of work but it would expose the issue to more rigorous development scrutiny and allow others who can reproduce it to vote on it and add notes. If bluetooth headset is involved this may actually relate to an existing issue there as well.

---------- Post added at 03:05 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:58 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Som3B0y

I make this bug reports from the dev options, one with the wifi bug present and another without, I hope this help to solve it.

As with the issue mentioned in the previous post, it might be good if this could be turned into a jira ticket as described above.
15th May 2017, 03:23 PM |#849  
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by IronTechmonkey

I'm not a dev but there is a line in the log shortly after what seems to be wifi connection where it says "...changed STREAM_MUSIC 15". 15 is the standard maximum value for media stream (as well as some others including BT voice) so that is probably the point at which the issue is occurring.

This really might be worth creating a jira ticket for at https://jira.lineageos.org/secure/Dashboard.jspa. I know that is bit of work but it would expose the issue to more rigorous development scrutiny and allow others who can reproduce it to vote on it and add notes. If bluetooth headset is involved this may actually relate to an existing issue there as well.

---------- Post added at 03:05 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:58 AM ----------



As with the issue mentioned in the previous post, it might be good if this could be turned into a jira ticket as described above.

I will do that tonight. I just wanted to point this out if someone else have faced the same issue.
The Following User Says Thank You to Dexter_S For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Dexter_S Ad-Free
17th May 2017, 07:16 AM |#850  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,028
 
Donate to Me
More
Hey I haven't been following the scene for a while. Is the Verizon model XT1528 supported?
21st May 2017, 06:47 PM |#851  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
I just install 14.1-20170518-NIGHTLY-otus and does not have the WiFi bug.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes