[ROM][OFFICIAL][TITAN][9.0] Resurrection Remix 7.0.2 | Pie 9.0

Search This thread

ShafiqTanwar

Jan 18, 2020
Moto E 2015
Moto G6 Plus
Touch not responding

Hi, I am new to all this custom rom and stuffs.

I falshed Resurrection Remix P For Titan i.e Moto xt1068, for couple of hours I gone through few custom setting, latter on mobile touch was not working, only hardware keys like volume and power were responding. However, sometime I was unable unlock Device and if gets unlocked I was unable to select anything from screen.

Screen only responded when hardware keys like volume and power button was pressed.

Please advise further.

Note - right I have installed pixel experience custom rom

Wolfcity

Recognized Contributor

I falshed Resurrection Remix P For Titan i.e Moto xt1068, for couple of hours I gone through few custom setting, latter on mobile touch was not working, only hardware keys like volume and power were responding. However, sometime I was unable unlock Device and if gets unlocked I was unable to select anything from screen.

Screen only responded when hardware keys like volume and power button was pressed.

Please advise further.

What's not clear to me:
The screen wasn't responding right after the flash or does it happen when you were setting everything up?
If it was right from the start make sure that it's not a hardware failure.
I would recommend flashing another ROM or restore the nandroid backup you should have made. If the screen is responsible again then reflash this ROM, maybe something went wrong during the flash.

Sent from my Moto G5 Plus using XDA Labs

Last edited:

ShafiqTanwar

Jan 18, 2020
Moto E 2015
Moto G6 Plus
What's not clear to me:
The screen wasn't responding right after the flash or does it happen when you were setting everything up?
If it was right from the start make sure that it's not a hardware failure.