FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[FIX] WhatsApp calls(And other voip services)

400 posts
Thanks Meter: 164
 
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi there, I recently fixed this problem wherein whenever I placed a call, through WhatsApp, Hike, Razer, etc., the person on the receiving end would not be able to hear me however if they called me, I could hear them perfectly. After some research on this problem, I found a solution which worked perfectly for me (I'm currently running CM11 latest build).

So first things first, install ES File Explorer or any other root explorer(I used CM's file explorer for this)
1. Browse to /system/
2. open build.prop with an editor
3. Search for two lines:
use.dedicated.device.for.voip=true
use.voice.path.for.pcm.voip=true

4. Change both of the above to ' =false '
5. It should now work
6. Don't forget to reboot!

For me, personally, by changing the 1st one to false worked for Hike, but for WhatsApp I had to change the second one to false also.
The Following 33 Users Say Thank You to iG0tB0lts For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift iG0tB0lts Ad-Free
 
 
26th March 2015, 06:59 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
I was using Mokee Open Source (CM12/5.0.2) and that thing of no voice in whatsapp happened to me, the person in the other side just hear noises, but i clearly hear the person. I will flash back another CM12 rom and will try this, if it fix i will tell. Thanks.
31st March 2015, 06:30 AM |#3  
metalrules321's Avatar
Senior Member
Sheffield- Derp Ville
Thanks Meter: 302
 
More
@iG0tB00ts

Thanks a lot !!
31st March 2015, 06:24 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Worked perfeclty. Thanks!
1st April 2015, 06:39 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
worked like a charm in Hyperdrive-OS 5.1. Thanks!
2nd April 2015, 05:23 PM |#6  
Shampoos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Guatemala
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
My build.prop doesn't have the first line. Only use.voice.path.for.pcm.voip
Would this work anyway?
Edit: Worked.
4th April 2015, 04:08 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Couldnt find the lines
Well and what if i cannot find any of those 2 lines?
i ma using Cm12.1 for my Galaxy S2 i9100
The Following User Says Thank You to Satfoun For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Satfoun Ad-Free
6th April 2015, 06:42 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Goa
Thanks Meter: 164
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Satfoun

Well and what if i cannot find any of those 2 lines?
i ma using Cm12.1 for my Galaxy S2 i9100

I too am on CM12.1 and like the previous user had said, there is
use.voice.path.for.pcm.voip
If there isn't try flashing another ROM maybe? Or search for similar lines and try changing them to false.
The Following User Says Thank You to iG0tB0lts For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift iG0tB0lts Ad-Free
6th April 2015, 08:55 PM |#9  
masterdex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 358
 
More
On Hyperdrive-os5.1 edited so.
use.voice.path.for.pcm.voip false
Work well thank you.
The Following User Says Thank You to masterdex For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift masterdex Ad-Free
6th April 2015, 10:07 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iG0tB00ts

I too am on CM12.1 and like the previous user had said, there is
use.voice.path.for.pcm.voip
If there isn't try flashing another ROM maybe? Or search for similar lines and try changing them to false.

No there isnt even that line....annnd i guess im fine with my current ROM i dnt want to flash another thnk u ^-^
The Following User Says Thank You to Satfoun For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Satfoun Ad-Free
26th April 2015, 06:03 AM |#11  
saumil007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 358
 
More
There is no such line in cm 12.1
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
call, mic, receiver, voip, whatsapp

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes