FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

A Great Modification Of AOSP Camera

445 posts
Thanks Meter: 267
 
Post Reply Email Thread
Here you go guys, an awesome modification of AOSP Camera made by me.

What's the difference:
In-App UI themed to look like Google Camera
CameraNext icon

What was it originally:
Moto Camera2

So try it out, it is currently in beta so I don't suggest flashing or pushing it into system folder yet.

Just install it like a normal APK (for now)

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8c...w?usp=drivesdk

Also it would not replace any system file so don't be afraid

Credits:
Google Inc.
CyanogenMod
Myself
SteelWorks
APKMirror
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to Ashutosh Sundresh For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ashutosh Sundresh Ad-Free
 
 
24th November 2016, 04:02 PM |#2  
Member
Flag Mérida
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I will try it on cm14.1

---------- Post added at 05:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:28 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by giancarlo0071

I will try it on cm14.1

Dude i love it
its great
24th November 2016, 11:59 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
screen ?
The Following User Says Thank You to procobain For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift procobain Ad-Free
25th November 2016, 03:21 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad, India
Thanks Meter: 267
 
More
Deleted
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20161125-085114.jpg
Views:	2446
Size:	52.9 KB
ID:	3947558  
25th November 2016, 05:40 PM |#5  
yashgumaste's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ashutosh Sundresh

After installing your app. I turned on hdr. And took one photo. Without saving, it showed me error that can't connect to camera.
Now cm14.1 camera also can't take pics if hdr is on.

Cm14.1 nightly
Moto g2 xt1068

---------- Post added at 06:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:39 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by giancarlo0071

I will try it on cm14.1

---------- Post added at 05:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:28 PM ----------



Dude i love it
its great

You encounter any problem with cm14.1 camera app.?
26th November 2016, 02:16 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad, India
Thanks Meter: 267
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yashgumaste

After installing your app. I turned on hdr. And took one photo. Without saving, it showed me error that can't connect to camera.
Now cm14.1 camera also can't take pics if hdr is on.

Cm14.1 nightly
Moto g2 xt1068

---------- Post added at 06:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:39 PM ----------



You encounter any problem with cm14.1 camera app.?

It's still in beta I'll see what to do
26th November 2016, 03:51 AM |#7  
Member
Flag Mérida
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yashgumaste

After installing your app. I turned on hdr. And took one photo. Without saving, it showed me error that can't connect to camera.
Now cm14.1 camera also can't take pics if hdr is on.

Cm14.1 nightly
Moto g2 xt1068

---------- Post added at 06:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:39 PM ----------



You encounter any problem with cm14.1 camera app.?

For me the cm14.1 camera app freeze when I take the HDR photo, in this edited one it works normally
26th November 2016, 05:28 AM |#8  
yashgumaste's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by giancarlo0071

For me the cm14.1 camera app freeze when I take the HDR photo, in this edited one it works normally

I found out. In cm14.1 camera app. If the power button to take photos option is enabled, then this bug occurs. That option is called as power shutter
26th November 2016, 11:58 AM |#9  
Member
Flag Mérida
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yashgumaste

I found out. In cm14.1 camera app. If the power button to take photos option is enabled, then this bug occurs. That option is called as power shutter

Mine is off and still happens
26th November 2016, 01:12 PM |#10  
yashgumaste's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by giancarlo0071

Mine is off and still happens

Strange, My problem is solved.

---------- Post added at 02:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:19 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by giancarlo0071

Mine is off and still happens

Maybe a dirty flash can fix the issue.
27th November 2016, 07:28 PM |#11  
Member
Flag Mérida
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yashgumaste

Strange, My problem is solved.

---------- Post added at 02:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:19 PM ----------



Maybe a dirty flash can fix the issue.

I have already updated some times and still happens. I don't know, still I prefer this one
The Following User Says Thank You to giancarlo0071 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift giancarlo0071 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes