FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Kernel][5.1][-O3][-graphite][FINAL] HurtSky Stable 13 [dt2w/s2w/s2s] 30/11/2015

1,876 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,726

Post Reply Email Thread
Attention
/*
I'm not a developer, im taking effort to put more choices of kernel for our community.
This kernel is tweaked for my own taste.
Please do not request for more features because i want to ensure the stability of the kernel first.
And thank you for using this kernel.
*/

Disclaimer

Code:
/*
 * Your warranty is now void.
 * I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
 * do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
 * before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
 * you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
 */
WARNING !! Please read before proceeding to download section as to avoid any confusion happen !

CODE NAME: Stable VERSION

Features

- Compiled with latest Built with latest custom Gcc 5.1 ArchiToolchain optimized for Cortex-A7
- Optimized ARM RWSEM algorithm
- -O3 optimization and others more
- Add AutoSMP hotplug driver (really nice)
- Add Mako hotplug driver (more conservative hotplug - more likely in 2 core mode, quad core will only be use when greater load detect)
- Faux Sound Control
- updated Sched/fair structure/RCU from upstream
- Enable ULPS(Ultra Low Power) and partial update for panel
- AKM8963 driver used lcd notifier (keep phone sensor suspend during LCD off to save more power usage)
- Use new hotplug infrastructure from 3.10.x kernel
- used CPU-Boost caf ( can put different frequency for each core )
- improve Suspend and Resume timer
- ZEN, SIO, FIOPS, VR IO schedulers
- add lcd notifier for dt2w/s2w and akm8963 usage
- implement doubletap2wake, sweep2wake and sweep2sleep
- implement s2w dt2w with pocket mode
- Intelli Demand governor