FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Kernel][6.0] Valkyrie-L-6 [14/9/2016]

1,876 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,726

Post Reply Email Thread
Attention
/*
I'm not a developer, im taking effort to put more choices of kernel for our community.
This kernel is tweaked for my own taste.
Please do not request for more features because i want to ensure the stability of the kernel first.
And thank you for using this kernel.
*/

Disclaimer

Code:
/*
 * Your warranty is now void.
 * I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
 * do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
 * before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
 * you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
 */
Disclaimer

CODE NAME: VALKYRIE VERSION

Features

Quote:

Quote:

Optimization Flags
- Compiled with latest Built with latest custom Gcc 4.8 LINARO Toolchain optimized for Cortex-A7
- -O3 Optimization (optimize for more performance! )
- Graphite optimizations

Quote:

Hotplug Drivers
- Add AutoSMP hotplug driver - default hotplug (really nice)

Quote:

Audio and Sound Tweaks
- Faux Sound Control
- add high performance mode audio (enabled by default)

Quote:

Extra Users Change-able Features (please refer to #4 post for more explanation in how you can adjust this below features)
- Upgraded Zram from kernel 4.x with 500mb size - full smooth multitasker
- KEXEC Support
- KCAL support for post processing control [v2]
- selinux in permissive - not in force, you can change it to enforcing if you want so don scare !
- DOUBLETAP2WAKE and SWEEP2WAKE/SWEEP2SLEEP
- Enabled all kind Advance TCP

Quote:

Extra Driver Modification differ from stock/CM kernel
- GPU driver aligned with CAF latest update
- Disable many debug option to reduced overhead of the kernel
- Modified Movement, Compass, Acceleration sensors to keep suspend when screen off.