FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][8.0.0][UNOFFICIAL] LineageOS 15.0

927 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,445
 
Post Reply Email Thread


Code:
#include "std_disclaimer.h"
/*
 * Your warranty is now void.
 *
 * I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
 * do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
 * before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
 * you point the finger at me for messing up your device or if your cat barks at you, I will laugh at you.
 */
LineageOS is a free, community built, aftermarket firmware distribution of Android 8.0 (Oreo), which is designed to increase performance and reliability over stock Android for your device.

LineageOS is based on the Android Open Source Project with extra contributions from many people within the Android community. It can be used without any need to have any Google application installed. Linked below is a package that has come from another Android project that restore the Google parts. LineageOS does still include various hardware-specific code, which is also slowly being open-sourced anyway.

All the source code for LineageOS is available in the LineageOS Github repo. And if you would like to contribute to LineageOS, please visit out Gerrit Code Review. You can also view the Changelog for a full list of changes & features.

What's working :
  • Boots
  • Wifi
  • Bluetooth
  • Camera and Camcorder(video recorder)
  • Video Playback
  • Audio ( Recording and Playback )
  • Sensors
  • GPS
  • VoLTE

What's not working :
  • SELinux is permissive
  • Stock camera app give wrong picture angle, use 3rd party app like Footej or Open Camera

Instructions :
  • Download the latest build and gapps
  • Reboot to recovery
  • Flash the latest build and gapps
  • Reboot to system

Downloads :
Reporting Bugs
  • DO NOT Report bugs if you're running a custom kernel or you installed Xposed
  • Grab a logcat right after the problem has occurred. (Please include at least a few pages of the log, not just the last few lines, unless you know what you're doing.)
  • If it is a random reboot, grab /proc/last_kmsg. (Do not bother getting a logcat unless you can get it just before the reboot. A logcat after a reboot is useless)
  • If the problem disappears after running "setenforce 0" from a root shell, grab /data/misc/audit/audit.log

Bug report should be done in following format provided in code below
Code:
What is your
LineageOS version:
LineageOS Download url:
Gapps version:
 
Did you
wipe:
 restored with titanium backup:
reboot after having the issue:
 
Are you using--
a task killer:
a non-stock kernel:
other modifications:
 
Provide any additional information (observations/frequency of problem/last version it worked on/etc) as needed:
Sources
Kernel:-https://github.com/boulzordev/androi...torola_msm8953
Device:-https://github.com/boulzordev/androi...torola_sanders
Vendor:-https://github.com/boulzordev/propri...torola_sanders

XDA:DevDB Information
LineageOS 15.0, ROM for the Moto G5S Plus

Contributors
vache, Alberto97, faIyaz
Source Code: https://github.com/LineageOS/

ROM OS Version: 8.x Oreo
ROM Kernel: Linux 3.x
ROM Firmware Required: Unlocked bootloader, TWRP

Version Information
Status: Alpha
Beta Release Date: 2017-10-07

Created 2017-10-07
Last Updated 2017-10-07
The Following 23 Users Say Thank You to vache For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
7th October 2017, 10:30 AM |#2  
Manan44's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rajpura
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Reserved
7th October 2017, 10:37 AM |#3  
Manan44's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rajpura
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Smooth build, Great battery backup, @vache many thanks brother.
Screenshots :-
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20171007-150148.jpg
Views:	1718
Size:	132.5 KB
ID:	4294954   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20171007-150158.png
Views:	1710
Size:	248.6 KB
ID:	4294956   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20171007-150203.png
Views:	1692
Size:	200.8 KB
ID:	4294957   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20171007-150207.png
Views:	1634
Size:	125.0 KB
ID:	4294958   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20171007-150211.png
Views:	1600
Size:	117.9 KB
ID:	4294959   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20171007-150224.png
Views:	1578
Size:	146.0 KB
ID:	4294960   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20171007-150243.jpg
Views:	1576
Size:	141.6 KB
ID:	4294961   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20171007-150621.png
Views:	1518
Size:	100.1 KB
ID:	4294962  
The Following User Says Thank You to Manan44 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Manan44 Ad-Free
7th October 2017, 10:41 AM |#4  
Schrotty35's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 576
 
Donate to Me
More
Great, working fine and very smooth.
7th October 2017, 11:19 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag ankleshwar
Thanks Meter: 601
 
More
@vache ftw
7th October 2017, 12:22 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 264
 
More
Amazing! Thanks for the hard work
7th October 2017, 12:24 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Awesome, gonna flash it soon,
btw, is call recording available in it
7th October 2017, 04:21 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Asks for password and then says for decryption and resets
and continues every time it boots up,
so i just flashed back stock
7th October 2017, 04:26 PM |#9  
Manan44's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rajpura
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yograjfire18

Asks for password and then says for decryption and resets
and continues every time it boots up,
so i just flashed back stock

You have to FORMAT data after you flash recovery to decrypt the data. Stock rom has forced encryption that's why this issue is there.
7th October 2017, 04:40 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manan44

You have to FORMAT data after you flash recovery to decrypt the data. Stock rom has forced encryption that's why this issue is there.

I have wiped system,data,internal memory, cache
i wiped everything but not sd card and otg
still having this issue
7th October 2017, 04:46 PM |#11  
Manan44's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rajpura
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yograjfire18

I have wiped system,data,internal memory, cache
i wiped everything but not sd card and otg
still having this issue

Wipe wont work. Don't even open advanced options. There will be a format data option right beside the advanced options button, click that and type yes. After that reboot to recovery, flash magisk or no verity opt zip. Then you're good to go.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes