FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Official stock firmwares added for xt1562,xt1563

421 posts
Thanks Meter: 155
 
By XMoDuLeSx, Senior Member on 7th September 2015, 01:40 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
http://www.filefactory.com/folder/dd...how=100&page=1

Edit :Follow this thread for flashing http://forum.xda-developers.com/2015...ctory-t3187750
The Following 29 Users Say Thank You to XMoDuLeSx For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift XMoDuLeSx Ad-Free
 
 
7th September 2015, 02:59 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 293
 
More
Nice! Now we just need kernel source I believe then developers can get their hands dirty (well, after making a proper TWRP).
The Following User Says Thank You to Devhux For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Devhux Ad-Free
7th September 2015, 03:07 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 155
 
More
Hope so very soon
7th September 2015, 08:02 AM |#4  
paugustin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 172
 
More
Thanks for the files.
@Devhux TWRP is already posted in original dev section.

Envoyé de mon XT1562 en utilisant Tapatalk
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to paugustin For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift paugustin Ad-Free
7th September 2015, 03:48 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 155
 
More
Fastboot Commands Full Path
fastboot flash partition gpt.bin
fastboot flash bootloader bootloader.img
fastboot flash logo logo.bin
fastboot flash boot boot.img
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
fastboot flash system system.img_sparsechunk.0
fastboot flash system system.img_sparsechunk.1
fastboot flash system system.img_sparsechunk.2
fastboot flash system system.img_sparsechunk.3
fastboot flash system system.img_sparsechunk.4
fastboot flash system system.img_sparsechunk.5
fastboot flash system system.img_sparsechunk.6
fastboot flash system system.img_sparsechunk.7
fastboot flash modem NON-HLOS.bin
fastboot erase modemst1
fastboot erase modemst2
fastboot flash fsg fsg.mbn
fastboot erase cache
fastboot erase userdata
fastboot reboot

Fast link for xt1563 CA Default : https://mega.nz/#!qQZRDYAb!-W3iKudrm...uP8zFRq8t2hPig
The Following 18 Users Say Thank You to XMoDuLeSx For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift XMoDuLeSx Ad-Free
7th September 2015, 06:32 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
1st of all: thx for uploading!
secondly: the name of the original FW for the 1562 is called "XT1562_LUX_RETASIA_DS_5.1.1_LPD23.118-12_cid7_subsidy-DEFAULT_CFC.xml.zip"

What about the "RETASIA" part, this kinda makes me wonder whether this might be intended for some kind of Asian version of the X. But I'm in Germany and also got the 1562. Will this work, regardless?

Best wishes derelektrischemoench
7th September 2015, 06:53 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Which one of these is for the Wind variant XT1563?
7th September 2015, 07:41 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 155
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by noel_105

Which one of these is for the Wind variant XT1563?

Flash the one i uploaded via mega works in all carriers,your in Canadian network right?
7th September 2015, 07:43 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 155
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by derelektrischemoench

1st of all: thx for uploading!
secondly: the name of the original FW for the 1562 is called "XT1562_LUX_RETASIA_DS_5.1.1_LPD23.118-12_cid7_subsidy-DEFAULT_CFC.xml.zip"

What about the "RETASIA" part, this kinda makes me wonder whether this might be intended for some kind of Asian version of the X. But I'm in Germany and also got the 1562. Will this work, regardless?

Best wishes derelektrischemoench

im not 100 % sure if it will work
7th September 2015, 08:44 PM |#10  
paugustin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 172
 
More
Hi @derelektrischemoench, I am based in France and got an X Play from retail and the original firmware does say RETASIA so I assume you should have no issue.
Full name is : 23.21.10.lux_retasia_ds.retasiaall.en.03 retfr
Build : LPD23.118-10
7th September 2015, 10:56 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XMoDuLeSx

Flash the one i uploaded via mega works in all carriers,your in Canadian network right?

Thanks, yes Wind Mobile.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes