FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Build Quality, Anyone else got a creak?

7,956 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,692
 
By gunnyman, XDA Ad-Free Senior Member on 29th August 2013, 06:07 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
mine has a creak and a gap located near the volume buttons. I can actually pry it apart.
Thinking I need to call Moto.
 
 
29th August 2013, 06:41 PM |#2  
_MetalHead_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 2,750
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gunnyman

mine has a creak and a gap located near the volume buttons. I can actually pry it apart.
Thinking I need to call Moto.

Nope, mine's perfect in the build department (for once)! But Motorola accidentally sent me someone else's phone as well, and that one had a huge gap between the front and back on the left side of the phone. I tried to snap it in to no avail. I feel bad for the person who is getting that one.
29th August 2013, 06:43 PM |#3  
gunnyman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greenville SC
Thanks Meter: 2,692
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by _MetalHead_

Nope, mine's perfect in the build department (for once)! But Motorola accidentally sent me someone else's phone as well, and that one had a huge gap between the front and back on the left side of the phone. I tried to snap it in to no avail. I feel bad for the person who is getting that one.

I've called them.
They're replacing it and letting me do another on motomaker if I want to,
Good customer service
29th August 2013, 06:46 PM |#4  
_MetalHead_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 2,750
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gunnyman

I've called them.
They're replacing it and letting me do another on motomaker if I want to,
Good customer service

Are they giving you an advanced replacement or do you need to send your phone back first? Also, how's your vibrate motor? Is it loud and obnoxious?
29th August 2013, 06:46 PM |#5  
gunnyman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greenville SC
Thanks Meter: 2,692
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by _MetalHead_

Are they giving you an advanced replacement or do you need to send your phone back first? Also, how's your vibrate motor? Is it loud and obnoxious?

waiting to see, but I imagine it will be advanced replacement,
Vibrate motor seems about the same as any other phone I've owned. My HTC One is louder.
29th August 2013, 09:22 PM |#6  
tw1tch175's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
Mine isn't so much squeak as when I push down on the ATT logo you can hear the sticky get pushed down then that awful sound as it lets go again, trying to decide if it's worth the RMA effort.
29th August 2013, 09:27 PM |#7  
_MetalHead_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 2,750
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gunnyman

waiting to see, but I imagine it will be advanced replacement,
Vibrate motor seems about the same as any other phone I've owned. My HTC One is louder.

Does the motor make any clicking or rattling sounds?
29th August 2013, 09:36 PM |#8  
gunnyman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greenville SC
Thanks Meter: 2,692
 
Donate to Me
More
Nope

Sent from my XT1058 using Tapatalk 4
29th August 2013, 09:37 PM |#9  
gunnyman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greenville SC
Thanks Meter: 2,692
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tw1tch175

Mine isn't so much squeak as when I push down on the ATT logo you can hear the sticky get pushed down then that awful sound as it lets go again, trying to decide if it's worth the RMA effort.

Mine does that too

Sent from my XT1058 using Tapatalk 4
29th August 2013, 10:09 PM |#10  
_MetalHead_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 2,750
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gunnyman

Nope

Sent from my XT1058 using Tapatalk 4

Welp, looks like mine is going back.

Sent from my XT1058 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
29th August 2013, 10:20 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 146
 
More
Maybe you should stop sitting on your phone brah
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes