Xposed Module to disable ugly VZW 4G icon

Search This thread

crackers8199

May 11, 2010
version 1.1 is up, leaving 1.0 up as well until i have a few people confirm 1.1 works for them (if 1.0 worked for you, 1.1 should work as well...i've been running it on my phone for a few days now without any issues). this new version will allow you to choose (via a preference in the module) whether you want the 4G icon or the LTE icon...

note: my phone is a vzw dev edition, running 4.4.2...although based on initial reports in the thread, it seems (and from my own remembering how the old version was) that this should also work on 4.4.0.

usual disclaimer, i'm not responsible if you break something. i've been running it on my phone and it has been working great...if there's a problem with it, please let me know (this is my first time attempting something like this).

go from this:

attachment.php

...to this:

attachment.php

...or this:

attachment.php

again, this is my first attempt at a module like this, so if anyone sees something wrong please let me know and i'll try to fix it. this module is also now in the xposed repository, so you can download direct from the framework installer if you prefer... :)

confirmed working on:
Verizon Moto X (both retail and Developer Edition)
European Moto X (XT1052)
GSM Developer Edition Moto X (XT1053)
Moto G (confirmed in Germany, stock ROM)

changelog:

v1.1 (3/11/2014)
- added option to select either 4G icon or LTE icon (in preferences, requires a reboot after changing)
- removed android-support library, greatly reduced file size

v1.0 (3/9/2014)
- initial release

Attachments

• vzw4g.jpg
    vzw4g.jpg
    9 KB · Views: 101,863
  • aosp4g.jpg
    aosp4g.jpg
    8.4 KB · Views: 98,813
  • SignalIconsAOSP.apk
    262.2 KB · Views: 12,938
  • SignalIconsAOSPv1.1.apk
    35.8 KB · Views: 9,728
  • aospLTE.jpg
    aospLTE.jpg
    8.7 KB · Views: 100,349
Last edited:

GTvert90