FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][9][OFFICIAL] Lineage OS 16.0

961 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,648
 
Post Reply Email Thread

Code:
/*
 * Your warranty is now void.
 *
 * I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
 * do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
 * before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
 * you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
 */

LineageOS is a free, community built, aftermarket firmware distribution of Android 9 (Pie), which is designed to increase performance and reliability over stock Android for your device.

LineageOS is based on the Android Open Source Project with extra contributions from many people within the Android community. It can be used without any need to have any Google application installed. Linked below is a package that has come from another Android project that restore the Google parts. LineageOS does still include various hardware-specific code, which is also slowly being open-sourced anyway.

All the source code for LineageOS is available in the LineageOS Github repo. And if you would like to contribute to LineageOS, please visit out Gerrit Code Review. You can also view the Changelog for a full list of changes & features.

Not Working :
  • All bugs fixed

Instructions :
  • Download the latest build and gapps
  • Reboot to recovery
  • Flash the latest build, (magisk) and gapps
  • Reboot

Downloads :
Notes :
  • Only Battery Mod Support (no Efficiency)
  • Only Clean Installation Please
  • Bug Report Without logs means nothing

Reporting Bugs :
  • DO NOT Report bugs if you installed Xposed
  • Grab a logcat right after the problem has occurred. (Please include at least a few pages of the log, not just the last few lines, unless you know what you're doing.)
  • If it is a random reboot, grab /sys/fs/pstore/console-ramoops and /sys/fs/pstore/dmesg-ramoops-0. (Do not bother getting a logcat unless you can get it just before the reboot. A logcat after a reboot is useless)

Remember to provide as much info as possible. The more info you provide, the more likely that the bug will be solved. Please also do not report known issues. Any bug not reported in the bug report format below may be ignored.

Sources :
XDA:DevDB Information
Lineage OS 16 for Griffin, ROM for the Moto Z

Contributors
erfanoabdi, dd3boh, vache, Lineage Team
Source Code: https://github.com/LineageOS

ROM OS Version: 9.x Pie
ROM Kernel: Linux 3.x
ROM Firmware Required: Official Oreo or Nougat
Based On: LineageOS

Version Information
Status: Stable

Created 2018-11-25
Last Updated 2019-03-05
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20181125-030328_Pixel_Launcher.jpg
Views:	6174
Size:	265.0 KB
ID:	4650969   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20181125-030356_Settings.png
Views:	6194
Size:	188.2 KB
ID:	4650970   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20181116-113214_Geekbench_4.png
Views:	6130
Size:	161.1 KB
ID:	4650971   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20181116-112705_Geekbench_4.png
Views:	5888
Size:	196.3 KB
ID:	4650972  
The Following 32 Users Say Thank You to erfanoabdi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
25th November 2018, 12:31 AM |#2  
erfanoabdi's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Famagusta
Thanks Meter: 2,648
 
Donate to Me
More
Moto Mods ?
1) no JBL
2) camera mod (360 and hasselblad) ? (i've enabled it but need testing)
3) headphone jack of gamepad not working
4) battery mod without efficiency mode
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to erfanoabdi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th November 2018, 12:31 AM |#3  
erfanoabdi's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Famagusta
Thanks Meter: 2,648
 
Donate to Me
More
Reserved
The Following User Says Thank You to erfanoabdi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th November 2018, 07:56 AM |#4  
JuniorCaesar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 324
 
Donate to Me
More
thank you so much for your work! i am using this rom for nearly 2 months and it is great.

but i have one question, is quickstep launcher still crashing in new build?
25th November 2018, 08:58 AM |#5  
erfanoabdi's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Famagusta
Thanks Meter: 2,648
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JuniorCaesar

thank you so much for your work! i am using this rom for nearly 2 months and it is great.

but i have one question, is quickstep launcher still crashing in new build?

You need to remove pixel launcher and quickstep works fine
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to erfanoabdi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th November 2018, 10:59 AM |#6  
JuniorCaesar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 324
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erfanoabdi

You need to remove pixel launcher and quickstep works fine

i am not using gapps and pixel launcher atm (only microg) but i am gonna download new build and post the results

problem appears when you use quick switch gesture or when you enter the overview. it hangs up and "quickstep is not responding" message appears. i need to force-close it from settings
26th November 2018, 07:22 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
ROM Firmware Required: Official Oreo or Nougat means Only install from stock or we can install from lineageOS 15.1?
26th November 2018, 11:01 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Only for you know, maybe for a fix.
My VoLTE was not working after install this ROM, so, I used the "fix2.zip" that erfanoabdi posted on Pixel Ported thread.
PS: flashing that fix erase some settings, so, i didn't flashad the zip, only edited the file /data/system/users/0/settings_global.xml with zip changes.

Worked fine, FOR ME.
27th November 2018, 08:49 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hello erfanoadbi, can you provide kernel without upscaling frequency for big cluster? My phone is verry hot all time.
27th November 2018, 10:34 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
ROM is working but sometimes System stops responding.
27th November 2018, 11:40 AM |#11  
JuniorCaesar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 324
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by infernos90

hello erfanoadbi, can you provide kernel without upscaling frequency for big cluster? My phone is verry hot all time.

use kernel auditor
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes