FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM] Rooted twrp backup

2,165 posts
Thanks Meter: 7,759
 
By deadman96385, Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer on 15th March 2016, 01:36 AM
Thread Closed Email Thread
I am not responsible if you damage your device in any way you are the one that has decided to modify your device.

Here is a prerooted boot and system twrp backup all you will need to do is install supersu from the playstore.

Install instructions:
1. Backup something in twrp so the folder structure is generated
2. Then unzip file to /storage/emulated/0/TWRP/BACKUPS/NBQGLDXXXXXXX (This may change depending on the phone idk)/
3. Now go back to twrp and click restore and select the backup

Troubleshooting:
If you never set a encryption password (It asks you during the startup wizard), then you just click enter and skip it.

Download:
https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=24459283995296855
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to deadman96385 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th March 2016, 01:36 AM |#2  
deadman96385's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Saint Paul, Minnesota
Thanks Meter: 7,759
 
Donate to Me
More
Mine just in case
15th March 2016, 01:46 AM |#3  
MishaalRahman's Avatar
Editor in Chief
Thanks Meter: 1,903
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deadman96385

Install instructions:
1. Backup something in twrp so the folder structure is generated
2. Then unzip file to /storage/emulated/0/TWRP/BACKUPS/NBQGXXXXXX (This may change depending on the phone idk)/

That number is your device's Serial Number, found in Settings --> About Phone.
The Following User Says Thank You to MishaalRahman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th March 2016, 03:46 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Flag South Beach
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I'm getting a Failed to unmount '/system' (Device or resource busy) when trying to restore. Any workarounds to this issue that you may know?
15th March 2016, 07:18 AM |#5  
deadman96385's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Saint Paul, Minnesota
Thanks Meter: 7,759
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ilcapo09

I'm getting a Failed to unmount '/system' (Device or resource busy) when trying to restore. Any workarounds to this issue that you may know?

Oh looks like i included my system_image do not restore that just do system and boot.
15th March 2016, 07:20 AM |#6  
varun.gid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 167
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deadman96385

I am not responsible if you damage your device in any way you are the one that has decided to modify your device.

Here is a prerooted boot and system twrp backup all you will need to do is install supersu from the playstore.

Install instructions:
1. Backup something in twrp so the folder structure is generated
2. Then unzip file to /storage/emulated/0/TWRP/BACKUPS/NBQGLDXXXXXXX (This may change depending on the phone idk)/
3. Now go back to twrp and click restore and select the backup

Troubleshooting:
If you never set a encryption password (It asks you during the startup wizard), then you just click enter and skip it.

Download:
https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=24459283995296855

How can i do it without having any OS? I accidentally deleted and now i have NO OS. How can i restore ur Rom?
15th March 2016, 09:19 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag South Beach
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Were you able to install Xposed with this Nandroid?
15th March 2016, 10:14 AM |#8  
deadman96385's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Saint Paul, Minnesota
Thanks Meter: 7,759
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by varun.gid

How can i do it without having any OS? I accidentally deleted and now i have NO OS. How can i restore ur Rom?

All you need is twrp, to get into it hold vol- and power

Quote:
Originally Posted by ilcapo09

Were you able to install Xposed with this Nandroid?

I have not tried it on this exact backup but it does work i have tried it.
15th March 2016, 04:52 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Flag South Beach
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I've tried but there's something different about this backup. I can't get Adaway or Xposed to work. The first one says it can't copy hosts file and the latter just bootloops

Sent from my Robin using Tapatalk
15th March 2016, 08:34 PM |#10  
varun.gid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 167
 
More
Life saver thank you im finally rooted!!
16th March 2016, 05:26 PM |#11  
varun.gid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 167
 
More
Btw a quick question @deadman96385 .. is this the latest updated ROM? I remember i had a small 10mb update when i got it new. is this the latest?
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes