FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Nexus 4 has LTE chip?

133 posts
Thanks Meter: 29
 
By James.UBC, Senior Member on 17th November 2012, 01:33 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
According to iFixit, the Nexus 4 has a Qualcomm WTR1605L seven-band 4G LTE chip!

what!?!?!



http://www.ifixit.com/Teardown/Nexus+4+Teardown/11781/2

Band 4 LTE confirmed!!!
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to James.UBC For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift James.UBC Ad-Free
 
 
17th November 2012, 01:34 AM |#2  
stormtroopercs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Torrance,California
Thanks Meter: 213
 
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by James.UBC

According to iFixit, the Nexus 4 has a Qualcomm WTR1605L seven-band 4G LTE chip!

what!?!?!



http://www.ifixit.com/Teardown/Nexus+4+Teardown/11781/2

yup! google just didn't tell us!
17th November 2012, 01:35 AM |#3  
heat361's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 358
 
More
I bet you it would be activated when T-Mobile gets lte
17th November 2012, 01:36 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stormtroopercs

yup! google just didn't tell us!

does this mean 4g can/will be enabled later?!

wtf!

*waits for LTE enabled rom*
17th November 2012, 01:37 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by heat361

I bet you it would be activated when T-Mobile gets lte

I hope
17th November 2012, 01:37 AM |#6  
DroidDavi's Avatar
Senior Member
Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 137
 
More
I'm sure its just built in to the CPU.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
17th November 2012, 01:37 AM |#7  
stormtroopercs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Torrance,California
Thanks Meter: 213
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by James.UBC

does this mean 4g can/will be enabled later?!

wtf!

*waits for LTE enabled rom*

highly doubt!
17th November 2012, 01:39 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DroidDavi

I'm sure its just built in to the CPU.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Nope! Completely separate IC!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by stormtroopercs

highly doubt!

one can dream
17th November 2012, 01:41 AM |#9  
0.0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,326
 
More
i read that a chip maker was going to implement LTE radio into one chip. also, tmobile's LTE deployment will be a newer version than what verizon has, so ive read. i think it makes use of some sort of all-in-one chip. not too sure on that...
17th November 2012, 01:43 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
i remember reading somewhere that the Verizon's HTC DNA worked with T-Mobile. i think this might confirm the S4 pro's built in LTE may be.
17th November 2012, 01:44 AM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0.0

i read that a chip maker was going to implement LTE radio into one chip. also, tmobile's LTE deployment will be a newer version than what verizon has, so ive read. i think it makes use of some sort of all-in-one chip. not too sure on that...

Yup! Tegra/Qualcomm/Intel are all working on it!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes