FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[OFFICIAL][7.1] CyanogenMod 14.1 - Nexus 4 [Mako]

548 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,951
 
By janarthanan.v, Senior Member on 26th November 2016, 02:17 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
CyanogenMod is a free, community built, aftermarket firmware distribution of Android 7.1 (Nougat), which is designed to increase performance and reliability over stock Android for your device.

Code:
#include "std_disclaimer.h"
/*
* Your warranty is not void.
*
* I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
* thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
* do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
* before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
* you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
*/


CyanogenMod is based on the Android Open Source Project with extra contributions from many people within the Android community. All the source code for CyanogenMod is available in the CyanogenMod Github repo. And if you would like to contribute to CyanogenMod, please visit Gerrit Code Review.

Wiki
Official CyanogenMod Wiki:https://wiki.cyanogenmod.org/w/Mako_Info

Installation

First time CyanogenMod 14.1 installation on your Nexus 4:

Read the official Wiki page

Unlock your bootloader if you haven't done so already

Flash a custom recovery via Fastboot

Push GApps (arm) and the CM 14.1 zip to your device

Boot into Recovery

Perform factory reset

Flash the CM 14.1 zip from SD card

Flash GApps from SD card

Reboot

Upgrading from earlier version of CyanogenMod (even from 13.0) :

Push the new CM 14.1 zip to your SD card
Boot into Recovery
Flash the CM 14.1 zip from SD card
Flash the most recent GApps for 7.1 if you are upgrading from earlier android version
Reboot

Downloads
Lastest Nightly 14: http://get.cm/get/mako-latest.zip
Lastest Recovery (Nightly) : http://get.cm/get/mako-latest-recovery.img
Lastest Snapshot : http://get.cm/get/mako-snapshot.zip
Lastest Recovery (Snapshot) : http://get.cm/get/mako-snapshot-recovery.img
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Google Apps (arm): wiki.cyanogenmod.org/w/gapps
All the builds: http://download.cyanogenmod.org/?device=mako



Code:
Phone Informations
* CM version
* Gapps version
What you did:
* Wipe data: y/n
* Upgrade from previous official cm build: y/n
* Restore with titanium backup: y/n
You're using (if yes write which one) :
* Task killer
* Phone cleaner / Battery enhancer apps
* Non-stock kernel
* Modified kernel settings
* Other mods
Bug info:
* Last version it worked on
* Repro steps

F.A.Q.
ROOT! ROOT! Give me root or i'll die!!! Where root is???

First of all DO NOT flash any SuperSu/SuperUser/SuperMan zip package to get root. Go to Settings>Developement Settings>Root access and select "Apps Only"

Why no nightly today?
Build failed. Check again tomorrow

When do I have to wipe data?
You must wipe data only when you're switching from another rom or migrating to Snapshot branch from Nightly and vice versa. You don't need to wipe data when you update in the same release channe (this applies to 13.0 -> 14.1 upgrades too)

Will you add <insert awesome feature here>?
I won't. If you write it, submit a commit to gerrit, where it will be reviewed.

The CyanogenMod team would like to thank everyone involved in helping with testing, coding, debugging & documenting! Enjoy!


Contributors
cyanogen, CM team
Source Code: https://github.com/cyanogenmod
The Following 21 Users Say Thank You to janarthanan.v For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift janarthanan.v Ad-Free
 
 
26th November 2016, 05:24 PM |#2  
2chevsky's Avatar
Member
Flag Krasnoyarsk
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Oh, finally.
God bless CM.
What about buglist?
26th November 2016, 05:24 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag nizniy novgorod
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Hi,
how it is possible to install SuperSU? some app, for example adaway don't work with superuser
26th November 2016, 07:40 PM |#4  
g33k0 b3lk0w's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pincher65

Hi,
how it is possible to install SuperSU? some app, for example adaway don't work with superuser

For adaway flash systemless hosts first and then it will work with superuser
26th November 2016, 08:54 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 361
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pincher65

Hi,
how it is possible to install SuperSU? some app, for example adaway don't work with superuser

For me adaway works just fine with built in superuser.
I'm on stephanmc latest build.
26th November 2016, 09:41 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Does anyone have information about the GPU driver used, is it the Developer Preview from Flo or did CM come up with some magic?
27th November 2016, 12:54 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
No CAF?
27th November 2016, 03:41 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag nizniy novgorod
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by g33k0 b3lk0w

For adaway flash systemless hosts first and then it will work with superuser

systemless it is SuperSU, superuser - system app. cm 14.1 use superuser (system app) why you suggest to flash zip for the unsystem app? it won't work. earlier it was possible not including superuser in options of the developer to flash SuperSU. here it is impossible


Quote:
Originally Posted by tom0769

For me adaway works just fine with built in superuser.
I'm on stephanmc latest build.

why you answer here? см by stephanmc here
27th November 2016, 08:01 AM |#9  
Co.Tibi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 141
 
More
Can anyone please share how it works or if there are any important bugs?
27th November 2016, 08:01 AM |#10  
g33k0 b3lk0w's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pincher65

systemless it is SuperSU, superuser - system app. cm 14.1 use superuser (system app) why you suggest to flash zip for the unsystem app? it won't work. earlier it was possible not including superuser in options of the developer to flash SuperSU. here it is impossible



why you answer here? см by stephanmc here

It reall, works with superuser just try it two times and it will work
27th November 2016, 08:03 AM |#11  
Arex766's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Poznań
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
I tested ROM from stephanmc and cm-14.1-20161126-EXPERIMENTAL.
ROM from stephanmc better appearance, but the battery decreases rapidly , cm-14.1-20161126-EXPERIMENTAL still needs refine.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes