FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Viper4Android Soundfix for 4.4.1/4.4.2.

462 posts
Thanks Meter: 313
 
By Abhiheart, Senior Member on 11th December 2013, 08:38 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hello Everyone Many have reported that Vper4Android doesnt work on 4.4.1/4.4.2 .


Here is the fix for the soundmod on 4.4.1/4.4.2 .

All the credits for the fix goes to @nexus4 . I am just sharing it DO say thanks to him


HTML Code:
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0Bzc9D9gaMohTdUJaXzYtTlE4MWc/edit
Mirror :
HTML Code:
http://www.mediafire.com/?hhba9kkn6jb18n1
Thanks to @CheekyLord

Steps for Installation
> Download the laterst version of Viper4mod
> Install the drivers .
> Boot to your recovery
> Flash the soundfix
> Go to settings > Sound> Music Effects Choose Viper4AndroidFX

All the functions are working
*Please report if any functions doesn't work *
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to Abhiheart For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Abhiheart Ad-Free
 
 
11th December 2013, 11:28 AM |#2  
maulich's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Carmichael, CA
Thanks Meter: 197
 
More
Fix your link....takes you to directory of zip contents, not a zip. What was broken? I dident notice anything not working on my nexus 4

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
11th December 2013, 11:48 AM |#3  
Rohit02's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 3,857
 
Donate to Me
More
I am on Purity 4.4.1 and Viper4Android is working fine without any fixes.. Just restored the files through tb. No problems.. lets see if I need this fix when I am Purity 4.4.2.
11th December 2013, 03:45 PM |#4  
Abhiheart's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Udupi
Thanks Meter: 313
 
Donate to Me
More
Smile
@maulich . when the zip opens, go to file and download option will be there
11th December 2013, 10:07 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
This seemed to fix my issue on the Nexus 5 4.4.2 as well. Couldn't get the settings to stick previous to flashing this. Thanks!
12th December 2013, 03:57 AM |#6  
Senior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
I've got 4.4.2 and viper works perfectly without fix. thanks though.
12th December 2013, 08:13 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
How does this fix the issue?
12th December 2013, 05:45 PM |#8  
maulich's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Carmichael, CA
Thanks Meter: 197
 
More
Fix what.....what's broke....I'm confused....

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
12th December 2013, 07:06 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Talking
Why need this? Viper works great on 4.4.1 and 4.4.2!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nexus 4 with Illusion 4.4.1
12th December 2013, 10:55 PM |#10  
Ajaykumar21066's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 213
 
Donate to Me
More
Where is the link ?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
12th December 2013, 11:25 PM |#11  
Devin Cuthbertson's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hesperia
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Yes link.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes