The OnePlus 6 is officially on sale! Buy now →
FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[KERNEL][N6] FrancoKernel- r75 - 5th Jan

23,375 posts
Thanks Meter: 128,800
 
Post Reply Email Thread
29th December 2014, 03:29 AM |#21  
jayfallen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Thanks! Gamma adjustment seems more needed, the default screen tone is just toooooo warm. If color profile included is even better~
 
 
29th December 2014, 03:30 AM |#23  
Skripka's Avatar
Senior Member
Postulo forklift ad portandum iste
Thanks Meter: 1,522
 
More
Yay!
29th December 2014, 03:35 AM |#24  
eep2378's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag MA
Thanks Meter: 2,264
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayfallen

Thanks! Gamma adjustment seems more needed, the default screen tone is just toooooo warm. If color profile included is even better~

You can adjust RGB to minimize the warm colors. Try 248, 246, 255.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to eep2378 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift eep2378 Ad-Free
29th December 2014, 03:35 AM |#25  
johio360's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
I flashed...no options and my home and recents are missing

Sent from my Nexus 6 using XDA Free mobile app
29th December 2014, 03:36 AM |#26  
codygs83's Avatar
Senior Member
southeast TEXAS
Thanks Meter: 181
 
More
Soooo... Just flashed and don't have home or recents button. Kinda weird. Will try a reboot in a bit.
Awesome work!!

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk
29th December 2014, 03:36 AM |#27  
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 37,926
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slickie88

Care to share what settings/tweaks/apps you used to achieve that sort of SOT? If that's a stock/default setup then that's a useful benchmark for others to look forward to.

Its a four-core always on setup.
CPU Min: 300 | Max: 1.2GHz
GPU Freq: 389
CPU boost: 652

Code:
# CPU
echo 1267200 > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/scaling_max_freq
echo 1267200 > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu1/cpufreq/scaling_max_freq
echo 1267200 > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu2/cpufreq/scaling_max_freq
echo 1267200 > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu3/cpufreq/scaling_max_freq

# GPU
echo 330000000 > /sys/devices/fdb00000.qcom,kgsl-3d0/kgsl/kgsl-3d0/max_gpuclk

# CPU Boost
echo 652000 > /sys/module/cpu_boost/parameters/input_boost_freq

# Governor
echo 120000 > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/interactive/above_hispeed_delay
echo 250000 > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/interactive/boostpulse_duration
echo 95 > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/interactive/go_hispeed_load
echo 1036000 > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/interactive/hispeed_freq
echo 10000 > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/interactive/min_sample_time
echo 90 > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/interactive/target_loads

# Hotplug
echo 0 > /sys/devices/virtual/misc/mako_hotplug_control/load_threshold
^^ everything else is pretty similar. You'll have to do Per-App-Modes in the apps/games that require higher frequencies etc.
Me and Vomer are going to work on it to get a nicer balance but its a good "base" as it was used on the OPO and works quite nicely on the N6 in my opinion.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to zephiK For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift zephiK Ad-Free
29th December 2014, 03:36 AM |#28  
franciscofranco's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Oeiras, Lisboa
Thanks Meter: 128,800
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by b.huss2

Knocked the dust off of the kernel updater app. Changed allot since last i used it, and it looks great. Love the material. Figured I'd give it a go. Just fyi flashing via the app worked fine.

That's exactly the experience that I've worked SO hard to provide. That single click to auto-flash is magic, there's nothing more gratifying than in 2 clicks having a new Kernel flashed on your device, fuss-free. Glad you enjoyed.
The Following 19 Users Say Thank You to franciscofranco For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th December 2014, 03:38 AM |#29  
franciscofranco's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Oeiras, Lisboa
Thanks Meter: 128,800
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johio360

I flashed...no options and my home and recents are missing

Sent from my Nexus 6 using XDA Free mobile app

Quote:
Originally Posted by codygs83

Soooo... Just flashed and don't have home or recents button. Kinda weird. Will try a reboot in a bit.
Awesome work!!

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk

Let me guess, you're using some weird random rom which made some changes that require some ramdisk changes. The Kernel has no part to play on the Navigation buttons. It really baffles me why roms change those things.
The Following User Says Thank You to franciscofranco For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th December 2014, 03:38 AM |#30  
b.huss2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greenville
Thanks Meter: 451
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by franciscofranco

That's exactly the experience that I've worked SO hard to provide. That single click to auto-flash is magic, there's nothing more gratifying than in 2 clicks having a new Kernel flashed on your device, fuss-free. Glad you enjoyed.

I've been poking around the app. It's great. Tons of stuff in there. Haha and i love how you have it plugged into Google play games with achievements!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to b.huss2 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift b.huss2 Ad-Free
29th December 2014, 03:39 AM |#31  
franciscofranco's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Oeiras, Lisboa
Thanks Meter: 128,800
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by b.huss2

I've been poking around the app. It's great. Tons of stuff in there. Haha and i love how you have it plugged into Google play games with achievements!

Try the Performance Profiles, the Power saving one will bend the device to its knees when you absolutely need that battery life.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to franciscofranco For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes