FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][9.x][angler] 家 BootleggersROM 4.3 Shishufied 家

569 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,894
 
By PixelBoot, Recognized Developer on 4th July 2019, 10:56 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
12th July 2019, 12:41 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag Lusaka
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by freddienuxx

Ok coming from stock rom for Nexus 6p I factory reset TWRP then flash rom then I flash twrp img then reboot. Then I'm stuck on bootlegger logo. How can I fix. I'm dying to bring back N6p back to life lol. Thx in advance

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL

What i did.
-Flash 8.1 vendor image
-flash rom
-flash gapps
-format data (not factory reset).
-Reboot
Best rom on Nexus 6p (personal opinion). I have tried all of them but this one seems to do it all

---------- Post added at 10:41 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:34 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by freddienuxx

Ok coming from stock rom for Nexus 6p I factory reset TWRP then flash rom then I flash twrp img then reboot. Then I'm stuck on bootlegger logo. How can I fix. I'm dying to bring back N6p back to life lol. Thx in advance

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL

What i did.
-Flash 8.1 vendor image
-flash rom
-flash gapps
-format data (not factory reset).
-Reboot
Best rom on Nexus 6p (personal opinion). I have tried all of them but this one seems to do it all
12th July 2019, 04:52 PM |#22  
freddienuxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Neptune City NJ
Thanks Meter: 287
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmilz

What i did.
-Flash 8.1 vendor image
-flash rom
-flash gapps
-format data (not factory reset).
-Reboot
Best rom on Nexus 6p (personal opinion). I have tried all of them but this one seems to do it all

---------- Post added at 10:41 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:34 AM ----------



What i did.
-Flash 8.1 vendor image
-flash rom
-flash gapps
-format data (not factory reset).
-Reboot
Best rom on Nexus 6p (personal opinion). I have tried all of them but this one seems to do it all

In the op it says gapps are built in rom

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL
The Following User Says Thank You to freddienuxx For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift freddienuxx Ad-Free
12th July 2019, 08:52 PM |#23  
bigcelo75's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by freddienuxx

In the op it says gapps are built in rom

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL

Well. I installed without gapps like the op had instructed but come to find out it didn't come with gapps.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using XDA-Developers Legacy app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bigcelo75 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bigcelo75 Ad-Free
13th July 2019, 05:52 AM |#24  
freddienuxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Neptune City NJ
Thanks Meter: 287
 
More
Thx for help. My Nexus 6p is alive again dusted that baby off and thx to @PixelBoot I got the best rom on my N6P which I can't get on my Pixel3xl lol. Again thx @PixelBoot

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL
The Following User Says Thank You to freddienuxx For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift freddienuxx Ad-Free
13th July 2019, 01:18 PM |#25  
chairman011's Avatar
Member
Flag houston
Thanks Meter: 9
 
Donate to Me
More
gapps not included
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lawlrus

Read the OP

op says gapps included but in comments it says install 9.0 gapps I was confused at first cause I didn't flash gapps cause it says they're included but as I read the coments it says flash gapps so I flashed pico 9.0 works great you should mention that in op homie
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	op.PNG
Views:	186
Size:	9.3 KB
ID:	4791516   Click image for larger version

Name:	op2.PNG
Views:	188
Size:	12.1 KB
ID:	4791517  
13th July 2019, 01:51 PM |#26  
Lawlrus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,605
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chairman011

op says gapps included but in comments it says install 9.0 gapps I was confused at first cause I didn't flash gapps cause it says they're included but as I read the coments it says flash gapps so I flashed pico 9.0 works great you should mention that in op homie

I'd follow the op the person building the ROM made before I would a random user,but hey, you're new here so you do you. You'll find out sooner than later to take all users posts with a grain of salt.
14th July 2019, 03:06 AM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 176
 
More
Coming from lineage os 15.1 do i have to wipe system data and cache? Do I need to format data?
14th July 2019, 06:56 AM |#28  
Lawlrus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,605
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sufy1000

Coming from lineage os 15.1 do i have to wipe system data and cache? Do I need to format data?

Read the OP
14th July 2019, 04:22 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Flag Lusaka
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by freddienuxx

In the op it says gapps are built in rom

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL

Didnt find gapps. I had to start the procedure again as flashing the gapps after first boot lead to not working Playstore
14th July 2019, 08:16 PM |#30  
freddienuxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Neptune City NJ
Thanks Meter: 287
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmilz

Didnt find gapps. I had to start the procedure again as flashing the gapps after first boot lead to not working Playstore

Google open gapps and use 9 64arm pico

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk
14th July 2019, 09:20 PM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Big Wow ,,,Flashed it today i can't believe such an amazing and unique rom which differentiates itslef from other roms,,,Having its own themes and wallpapers,,,Smooth Rom So far..
Thanks Dev.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes