FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][4.4.4][F2FS/EXT4] AutoDroid 1.2

486 posts
Thanks Meter: 264
 
By michiil, Senior Member on 24th July 2014, 05:41 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
27th July 2014, 10:38 PM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by michiil

You dont have to do anything (: you could always use tasker Sinne powereventmanger has a taker plugin. (:

It works thanks

Do you know if i can change the Background from this standby Countdown?

I tried this: "The new PowerEventMgr allows you to use a custom fullscreen image for the standby transition. Just copy a JPG image with the dimensions of your screen (1280x736) to /sdcard/usbrom-powerdown.jpg and it will be shown on power loss, before the devices goes into standby mode. "

But it didnt worked.

Thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to Moon105 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Moon105 Ad-Free
 
 
28th July 2014, 08:45 AM |#12  
Senior Member
Flag Tel aviv
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2&postcount=72

i confrim that it working!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to RoNeReR For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift RoNeReR Ad-Free
28th July 2014, 08:48 AM |#13  
michiil's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Salzburg
Thanks Meter: 264
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoNeReR

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2&postcount=72

i confrim that it working!!!

There will a new build soon (today?) where you can pick a picture or a video in the setting (: for now this is the way to do it (:
29th July 2014, 02:08 PM |#14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
amazing, thanks.

I will try over the weekend (tilapia,car install, coming from Timurs ROM)
29th July 2014, 08:52 PM |#15  
michiil's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Salzburg
Thanks Meter: 264
 
Donate to Me
More
New build up. Changelog see second post (:
The Following User Says Thank You to michiil For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift michiil Ad-Free
30th July 2014, 07:10 AM |#16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
dear OP,

i want to flash this rom, but im sorry for being so noob. when you said in 1st page :

"2. Reboot to recovery
3. Go into Wipe/Advanced Wipe
4. Select "System", click on "Repair or Change File System"
5. Click on "Change File System"
6. Select "F2FS" "

i couldn't find F2FS. only EXT2, EXT3.. etc. but no F2FS. i am running latest TWRP. my nexus just getting slower and slower after more than one year and i hear F2FS can make a change but i dont know how.
do i have do this first ? link 1:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2745298

or just flash the rom like other rom using normal TWRP? right now im using CM11 milestone 8. i hope you can help.
The Following User Says Thank You to s3ezy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift s3ezy Ad-Free
30th July 2014, 07:32 AM |#17  
michiil's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Salzburg
Thanks Meter: 264
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by s3ezy

dear OP,

i want to flash this rom, but im sorry for being so noob. when you said in 1st page :

"2. Reboot to recovery
3. Go into Wipe/Advanced Wipe
4. Select "System", click on "Repair or Change File System"
5. Click on "Change File System"
6. Select "F2FS" "

i couldn't find F2FS. only EXT2, EXT3.. etc. but no F2FS. i am running latest TWRP. my nexus just getting slower and slower after more than one year and i hear F2FS can make a change but i dont know how.
do i have do this first ? link 1:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2745298

or just flash the rom like other rom using normal TWRP? right now im using CM11 milestone 8. i hope you can help.

Yes you vould flash it normally because the rom supports all file systems..
Its wierd how there is no f2fs option on tilapia its there on grouper.
If you want to convert use the tutorial in the libk you providet (:
30th July 2014, 08:05 AM |#18  
Senior Member
Flag Tel aviv
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by michiil

Yes you vould flash it normally because the rom supports all file systems..
Its wierd how there is no f2fs option on tilapia its there on grouper.
If you want to convert use the tutorial in the libk you providet (:

are u sure that u flash twrp with f2fs?
http://www.mediafire.com/download/r3...ia-AllF2FS.img
__________________________________

michiil i can dirty flash this rom on grouper rom?! or i will need a clean flash
30th July 2014, 08:46 AM |#19  
michiil's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Salzburg
Thanks Meter: 264
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoNeReR

are u sure that u flash twrp with f2fs?
http://www.mediafire.com/download/r3...ia-AllF2FS.img
__________________________________

michiil i can dirty flash this rom on grouper rom?! or i will need a clean flash

Normal twrp should have the f2fs buttons as well. As least it doeas on grouper (:

Yes i think so (: but if you encounter problems do a clean flash (:
31st July 2014, 01:59 PM |#20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
ill try this weekend

update 1:
i'm successfully installed this rom with f2fs support. thanks
31st July 2014, 03:20 PM |#21  
michiil's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Salzburg
Thanks Meter: 264
 
Donate to Me
More
new build uploading right now (:
changelog in second post.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to michiil For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift michiil Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes