FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][NZH54D][2017/11/06][Grouper|Tilapia][F2FS/EXT4]Android 7.x AOSP

2,551 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,275
 
Post Reply Email Thread
24th September 2016, 08:23 AM |#11  
AndDiSa's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Heidelberg
Thanks Meter: 2,275
 
More
As I can see, there are two main problems you ran into:
- you are using f2fs for cache and / or data and the version of twrp you are using is not supporting that file type
- you are flashing gapps / SuperSU /... but the space on /system is not sufficient
I'll update the OP to make aware of those possible issues and give some hints how to prevent them.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA-Developers mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to AndDiSa For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift AndDiSa Ad-Free
 
 
24th September 2016, 08:41 AM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 177
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndDiSa

As I can see, there are two main problems you ran into:
- you are using f2fs for cache and / or data and the version of twrp you are using is not supporting that file type
- you are flashing gapps / SuperSU /... but the space on /system is not sufficient
I'll update the OP to make aware of those possible issues and give some hints how to prevent them.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA-Developers mobile app

I'm not using f2fs. I issued a mount command and did not find any f2fs hits. Not sure why I am getting those msgs. Odd.
24th September 2016, 09:55 AM |#13  
AndDiSa's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Heidelberg
Thanks Meter: 2,275
 
More
I've updated the installation instructions in the OP / second post
I've added some hints, too, how to get out of bootloops, if you encounter such situations.
The Following User Says Thank You to AndDiSa For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift AndDiSa Ad-Free
24th September 2016, 12:59 PM |#14  
DSTear's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tpuserhp

I can connect my grouper to my PC and enter adb reboot bootloader command. But I'm not sure what to do next to fix the cache error in recovery. Any suggestions? Thx

---------- Post added at 04:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:18 PM ----------


Hi @DSTear, I'm running into the same problem on the cache partition as you. I'd appreciate if you could share your method on fixing the cache error in advance. Thx

I was managed to restore the backup and install twrp again.
I think I will retire my grouper on MM now.

Hi. It's quite simple to fix that. Just connect your device to computer, then start bootloop. You will able to fix it using ADB:
Code:
adb reboot bootloader
And after that format your cache partition:
Code:
fastboot format cache
And reinstall TWRP just in case:
Code:
fastboot flash recovery [twrp img for your device]
The Following User Says Thank You to DSTear For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DSTear Ad-Free
24th September 2016, 01:48 PM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Bluetooth is not working.

Could Restart be added to the shut down menu please?
24th September 2016, 08:08 PM |#16  
AndDiSa's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Heidelberg
Thanks Meter: 2,275
 
More
Bluetooth will be fixed with the next release.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA-Developers mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to AndDiSa For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift AndDiSa Ad-Free
24th September 2016, 09:23 PM |#18  
Quote:
Originally Posted by hanschke

difference to
http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexu...-2012-t3467335

Bluetooth isn't working.

*SCNR*
25th September 2016, 10:48 AM |#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I want Restart menu.
Next time

Please Support Restart menu.
25th September 2016, 12:54 PM |#20  
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 527
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndDiSa

Some additional hints

  • If you are in a bootloop which shows to Google logo again and again, it's sufficient to hold vol- while booting. The next bootloop will boot into bootloader.
  • If you are in a bootloop which shows the ANDROID splash screen continuusly, connect your device to your PC and enter
    Code:
    adb reboot bootloader
    After a few seconds the device should show up the bootloader screen

I'm having the same bootloop issues when trying to go to recovery after my rom is installed. After adb reboot bootloader I have to flash twrp to fix that.
Do you maybe know what can cause this issue?

For the bluetooth I saw you already applied the fix to your source
25th September 2016, 01:42 PM |#21  
AndDiSa's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Heidelberg
Thanks Meter: 2,275
 
More
You have bootloop issues when you try to start recovery? That's strange and it should not happen. Bootloops in the ROM part could be caused by the integrated SuperSU in your ROM. The /system partiton is very full and SuperSU should be installed systemless. I don't know how you've integrated that. Nevertheless recovery shouldn't be affected.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes