FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][NZH54D][2017/11/06][Grouper|Tilapia][F2FS/EXT4]Android 7.x AOSP

2,553 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,278
 
Post Reply Email Thread
14th November 2017, 03:35 PM |#2011  
Ahkah's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndDiSa

Today I've uploaded a new version of the ROM (...)

For whatever reason this version feels astonishingly swift, seems to react immediately on user input, and animations appear to run very smoothly (just to mention: I am traditionally using Trimmer/fstrim). Even the sound from the "loudspeaker" is on an acceptable niveau (at least what's physically possible with this lousy "loudspeaker" ).

Apart fromthe seek-function-fails-with-FLAC-files-when-using-internal-media-player-problem, this OS seems to be nearly perfect so far. GPS and WLAN work fine, Bluetooth is not yet tested.

ßamms-app - or thumbs up!

Addendum:
- Bluetooth works perfectly
- While music volume is acceptable, Youtube is not loud enough. That's a pity.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ahkah For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ahkah Ad-Free
 
 
14th November 2017, 05:22 PM |#2012  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
New build works good so far, thank you!

---------- Post added at 05:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:18 PM ----------


How can i activate swype on a native rom keyboard? It is not working, though it turned on.
I had that problem on a phone, but there i could substitute Google swypelibs via .gapsconfig. Here I'm using recommended gaps so i can not fix it that way (
14th November 2017, 10:28 PM |#2013  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
DELETE
15th November 2017, 12:39 PM |#2014  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
"The wizard setup has stopped" - help me
hello to everyone, I installed it as described in the initial post ROM NANO GAPPS and SUPERSU, but restart after embedding the chosen language you close the initial setup app. The wizard setup has stopped and starts again. Can not solve it can I help someone? thanks also for the great work done. You are exceptional.
15th November 2017, 01:33 PM |#2015  
AndDiSa's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Heidelberg
Thanks Meter: 2,278
 
More
Pull down the navigation bar and enable WiFi, after WiFi is connected everything should work.

Sent from my Aquaris X5 Plus using XDA-Developers Legacy app
15th November 2017, 01:42 PM |#2016  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
"The wizard setup has stopped" - help me
I've tried but does not do anything, just choose the language then configure it from scratch or backup and it stops restarting from head
15th November 2017, 01:48 PM |#2017  
andynroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Klang Valley
Thanks Meter: 445
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brigovin

hello to everyone, I installed it as described in the initial post ROM NANO GAPPS and SUPERSU, but restart after embedding the chosen language you close the initial setup app. The wizard setup has stopped and starts again. Can not solve it can I help someone? thanks also for the great work done. You are exceptional.

I did a factory reset plus format data from an OTG USB drive flashed this ROM using the below method :

1st the ROM then reboot system

Then boot to recovery to flash SuperUser..wipe cache + dalvik and reboot to system

Final reboot to recovery to flash Pico GAPPS..system reboot and it's done....
15th November 2017, 02:28 PM |#2018  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
very good
big ..... thanks everything ok and it works great - nexus 7 3g
15th November 2017, 06:03 PM |#2019  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Is it worth installing ParrotMod on this?
15th November 2017, 07:06 PM |#2020  
andynroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Klang Valley
Thanks Meter: 445
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by umirza85

Is it worth installing ParrotMod on this?

Not needed.....ParrotMod is already obsolete...
The Following User Says Thank You to andynroid For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift andynroid Ad-Free
15th November 2017, 07:06 PM |#2021  
DumF0rGaming's Avatar
Recognized Translator
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 608
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by umirza85

Is it worth installing ParrotMod on this?

Some parts of it are already present in this build
The Following User Says Thank You to DumF0rGaming For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DumF0rGaming Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes