FORUMS

[ROM] Fully working AOSP 6.0 for grouper

98 posts
Thanks Meter: 562
 
Post Reply Email Thread
17th October 2015, 03:06 AM |#101  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 209
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tpuserhp

Has anyone tried out vpn to import an ovpn file yet? I used openvpn for android and it gave me ca.crt file not found. My device is not rooted yet. Thanks

Solved. I used the file way instead of the normal android way and now I can import the opvn file. If I can root the device successfully and use Titanium Backup to restore apps, I will be happy.
17th October 2015, 03:17 AM |#102  
exzacklyright's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Socal
Thanks Meter: 107
 
Donate to Me
More
I have so many gapps now and none of them work lmao.

Is wiping cache/dalvik/data/system enough for a full wipe?

17th October 2015, 03:24 AM |#103  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Here's what I did

Wiped cache/dalvik/data/system
Installed the rom file
Wiped cache/dalvik/data
Rebooted and let the tablet fully boot
Wiped cache/dalvik/data
Installed my gapps file
Wiped cache/dalvik/data
Rebooted, waited a while, enjoyed 6.0 on my N7


Sent from my AOSP on Manta using Tapatalk
17th October 2015, 03:24 AM |#104  
tcat007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 1,935
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by exzacklyright

I have so many gapps now and none of them work lmao.

Is wiping cache/dalvik/data/system enough for a full wipe?

Factory reset, this adds system to that list.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
17th October 2015, 03:30 AM |#105  
exzacklyright's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Socal
Thanks Meter: 107
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by macawmatt

Here's what I did

Wiped cache/dalvik/data/system
Installed the rom file
Wiped cache/dalvik/data
Rebooted and let the tablet fully boot
Wiped cache/dalvik/data
Installed my gapps file
Wiped cache/dalvik/data
Rebooted, waited a while, enjoyed 6.0 on my N7


Sent from my AOSP on Manta using Tapatalk

Wiping data doesn't wipe the Rom?
17th October 2015, 03:44 AM |#106  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Nope, cache/dalvik/data is just a factory reset. System is where the rom resides.

Sent from my AOSP on Manta using Tapatalk
17th October 2015, 04:03 AM |#107  
exzacklyright's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Socal
Thanks Meter: 107
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by macawmatt

Here's what I did

Wiped cache/dalvik/data/system
Installed the rom file
Wiped cache/dalvik/data
Rebooted and let the tablet fully boot
Wiped cache/dalvik/data
Installed my gapps file
Wiped cache/dalvik/data
Rebooted, waited a while, enjoyed 6.0 on my N7


Sent from my AOSP on Manta using Tapatalk

and what gapps did you use?
Quote:
Originally Posted by macawmatt

Nope, cache/dalvik/data is just a factory reset. System is where the rom resides.

Sent from my AOSP on Manta using Tapatalk

17th October 2015, 04:05 AM |#108  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
I used the gapps-mm-mini one with my N7

Sent from my AOSP on Nexus 10 using Tapatalk
17th October 2015, 07:06 AM |#109  
ashokabs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected]@tz

Does some1 has Hangouts to work?
Open the app is fine, but choosing an contact will crash the app


Have installed without root and Hangouts is working normally. Am able to send messages without any crashing.
17th October 2015, 07:26 AM |#110  
st@@tz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ariesgodofwar

Did you give it permissions to access contacts in Settings -> Apps

I gave em all permissions.
Deinstalled, reinstalled, same problem. No clue, what I should try next.
Is there a way to delete gapps only? Tried to install another package (only 55 mb), but failed due to not enough memory.
17th October 2015, 10:09 AM |#111  
vetzki's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
if you also have this gapps package (it sounds so)
ls -lh gapps-mm-fix.zip
-rw-rw-r-- 1 mv mv 56M Okt 10 15:02 gapps-mm-fix.zip
~$ ls GAPPS/
dynamic dynamic.sh META-INF m-Gapps-nosetupwiz.zip space.sh system

Unzip it on pc, delete SetupWizard Folder (wont work anyway), open space.sh with an (useful, not standard windows) edtior and set "buffer" (?? what a bull****) to 0

extracted Gapps package has 144M (i have a odexed rom which is a little bigger than this one), i had approx 175 mb free space in system before installing. So it fits easily without the useless "space check"
The Following User Says Thank You to vetzki For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift vetzki Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes