FORUMS

[GUIDE] How to enlarge the system and vendor partition of your Nokia 6.1 Plus X6

424 posts
Thanks Meter: 643
 
Post Reply Email Thread
For some reason, Nokia 6.1 Plus X6 has smaller system and vendor partition than Nokia 7 Plus.

Nokia 7 Plus has following size of both partitions:
system_a/b: 3,221,225,472 bytes
vendor_a/b: 1,073,741,824 bytes

Nokia 6.1 Plus X6 has following size of both partitions:
system_a/b: 2,684,354,560 bytes
vendor_a/b: 536,870,912 bytes

Differs of these partition size: 2,147,483,648 bytes, or 2 GB.

This will give you more space for putting your own userdata especially when you're using 4+32 variant Nokia X6.
So what's the point of partition enlargement?
This will allow you flash the same heavily customized ROM like MIUI10 for GSI_SDM660_64 devices.

WARNING: Repartitioning will destroy your userdata, always do backup before proceed!

Here's how:
1. Enter your phone to Download / Fastboot mode.
2. Extract and flash the gpt_both0.bin attached in this topic:
fastboot flash partition B2N-0-339B-gpt_both0.bin

OK, now you've finished repartitioning. You'll need to reinstall DRG-345B-0-00WW-B03 or DRG-347C-0-00CN-B04 full OTA update zip. You can't use stock firmware from https://fih-firmware.hikaricalyx.com/hmd_en.html#drg , otherwise it will revert your partition table back to stock.
To reinstall the payload.bin as fastboot images, please follow this guide:
https://forum.xda-developers.com/nok...tboot-t3918843

For you convenience:
DRG-354H-0-00WW-B03-update.zip can be downloaded from: https://android.googleapis.com/packa...fdeba776ef.zip
DRG-347C-0-00CN-B04-update.zip can be downloaded from: https://ota-filesite.c2dms.com/SWImage/500002275

You must erase userdata otherwise the phone will refuse to boot.
I don't know if this operation will break OTA update, but since the major point is using custom ROM, who cares?
Attached Files
File Type: zip B2N-0-339B-gpt_both0.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.0 KB, 154 views)
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to hikari_calyx For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift hikari_calyx Ad-Free
17th August 2019, 05:05 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
After partition can i flash ota file using boot into twrp??
22nd August 2019, 03:56 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
after partition , can i flash gsi rom without installing stock rom . is it possible ??
GuestK00235
22nd August 2019, 04:28 PM |#4  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rahul387

after partition , can i flash gsi rom without installing stock rom . is it possible ??

No you must install stock ROM. Stock ROM contains all the files needed by the GSI to run.
25th August 2019, 07:10 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SnapDrag910

No you must install stock ROM. Stock ROM contains all the files needed by the GSI to run.

But I can't install payload.bin as a fastboot image..😒
It's bohot hard..
GuestK00235
25th August 2019, 07:15 AM |#6  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rahul387

But I can't install payload.bin as a fastboot image..😒
It's bohot hard..

Follow the instructions on how properly. Or else just use a custom ROM lmao. I've seen you in erfan's forums and other places to asking for a GSI.
25th August 2019, 07:23 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SnapDrag910

Follow the instructions on how properly. Or else just use a custom ROM lmao. I've seen you in erfan's forums and other places to asking for a GSI.

You are right.. i was following properly but couldn't complete the whole process .. can you tell me whole process in simple language..☚ī¸
GuestK00235
25th August 2019, 07:30 AM |#8  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rahul387

You are right.. i was following properly but couldn't complete the whole process .. can you tell me whole process in simple language..☚ī¸

Do you have telegram? PM Please.
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ad-Free
8th September 2019, 12:25 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Script doesn't work...
12th September 2019, 05:17 AM |#10  
kazekiri's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 170
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rahul387

Script doesn't work...

Worked perfectly for me just last week. Make sure you have python up to date. The script will warn you if there is still something that needs to be updated. Do it.
12th September 2019, 06:36 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
See this
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20190912_110030_933.jpg
Views:	122
Size:	77.3 KB
ID:	4818491  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes