FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[GCam] Nokia 7 Plus port by back.rider555

177 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,066

By back.rider555, Senior Member on 28th February 2019, 03:29 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
The original thread of the first posts and discussions here.

Hello! With the plethora of GCam ports out there (thank you, devs), my very objective is to make all necessary features work on our phone, all the while making things simple and clean possible. In contrast with the existing ports that have a lot of settings to tinker, I am aiming for a no-config port that simply works well. Please note that I am not a developer per se; you see, this was just a hobby that I am doing on my spare time and it occurred to me one day that I want to share my efforts to everyone else.

Quote:

This port is designed and is working well on my Nokia 7 Plus (TA-1046) running Android 9.0 Pie. For the most part, this needs no extra config after installation. I have, however, provided several extra settings that you may play around to your desire.
If it works on your non-Nokia 7 Plus device, that's great! If not, please do not request fixes and/or features and instead head over to this website and look for one that works well on yours. ALSO, if you are into a lot of mod settings, this may not be the port for you. Again, check the link for the other ports.

WHAT'S WORKING
Quote:

• All photo (HDR+, Portrait mode, Panorama, Photo Sphere) and video things
  • Night sight
  • Tracking autofocus
  • Motion photos
  • Photobooth
  • Lens Blur
  • Slow motion
  • Face warping for front camera (can be disabled in later versions)
  • Playground (AR stickers): download here
  • Launching from lockscreen

DOWNLOAD
Quote:

GCam_6.2.030_N7P_test1.3 (final) (Original post)
Changelog: