FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[10/11/15][ROM][ATT][NON-Aroma][Aurora-Note3-Full-G9200-Port][Deodexed/Root/init.d]

7,520 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,235
 
By carl1961, Senior Member on 12th October 2015, 12:28 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
13th October 2015, 12:34 AM |#21  
ronny1009's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Hi all, I installed the rom on my note 3 at&t. These rom gives me error when trying to take video and the cellphone restarts very often. I went to format and install the rom and as usual, any solution?

Sorry for my bad english.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2015-10-12-19-25-05.jpg
Views:	900
Size:	149.8 KB
ID:	3504664  
The Following User Says Thank You to ronny1009 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ronny1009 Ad-Free
13th October 2015, 12:35 AM |#22  
KTownGT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 553
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chitown835

Every time I open Netflix it force closes. Is there any solution?

Sent from my SM-G920F using XDA Free mobile app

It uses the smart-login feature. You can try turning it off in the "Google settings" app. I was lucky to TiBu, which saved my login info.

Also, some people need to change their APN for everything to work, here's the settings for stock-OC2:




Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to KTownGT For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift KTownGT Ad-Free
13th October 2015, 01:42 AM |#23  
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Video playback is choppy as is Youtube. In fact, any type of video through any app tested plays choppy. I've had this issue on other LP roms as well. Anybody know why this happens?
The Following User Says Thank You to pooch11 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift pooch11 Ad-Free
13th October 2015, 01:48 AM |#24  
carl1961's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tickfaw
Thanks Meter: 6,235
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chitown835

Every time I open Netflix it force closes. Is there any solution?

Sent from my SM-G920F using XDA Free mobile app

Thanks for reporting, Same thing here , I will look into the logs and see what's up
The Following User Says Thank You to carl1961 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift carl1961 Ad-Free
13th October 2015, 01:52 AM |#25  
carl1961's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tickfaw
Thanks Meter: 6,235
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronny1009

Hi all, I installed the rom on my note 3 at&t. These rom gives me error when trying to take video and the cellphone restarts very often. I went to format and install the rom and as usual, any solution?

Sorry for my bad english.

taking video with camera works here. check and make sure your base band in settings and about screen is OC1
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2015-10-12-19-51-09[1].png
Views:	816
Size:	159.9 KB
ID:	3504693  
The Following User Says Thank You to carl1961 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift carl1961 Ad-Free
13th October 2015, 01:54 AM |#26  
carl1961's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tickfaw
Thanks Meter: 6,235
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pooch11

Video playback is choppy as is Youtube. In fact, any type of video through any app tested plays choppy. I've had this issue on other LP roms as well. Anybody know why this happens?

you check and make sure you have lollipop base band in your about screen, for ATT it is OC1 or OC2
The Following User Says Thank You to carl1961 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift carl1961 Ad-Free
13th October 2015, 01:58 AM |#27  
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
yep everything was fine on that end.
13th October 2015, 02:02 AM |#28  
carl1961's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tickfaw
Thanks Meter: 6,235
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pooch11

yep everything was fine on that end.

Ok great, I'm headed to work.. I work nights this week , but I am testing things to try and get the netflix and google Movie/TV player working. it is most likly a permissions or security thing
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to carl1961 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift carl1961 Ad-Free
13th October 2015, 02:40 AM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KTownGT

It uses the smart-login feature. You can try turning it off in the "Google settings" app. I was lucky to TiBu, which saved my login info.

Also, some people need to change their APN for everything to work, here's the settings for stock-OC2:





Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

I tired turning it off but that didn't work

Sent from my SM-G920F using XDA Free mobile app
13th October 2015, 07:38 AM |#30  
kangi26's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Seattle
Thanks Meter: 2,140
 
More
Found one app that seems to be in a non English language
Edit..... Looks like it's in Aurora/Installing Status Bar 2/Third party battery settings
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1444718287768.jpg
Views:	758
Size:	48.3 KB
ID:	3504878  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kangi26 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift kangi26 Ad-Free
13th October 2015, 08:21 AM |#31  
Senior Member
Flag Bialystok
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Did you had some time to see if You can do something with the Polish language?

Quote:
Originally Posted by carl1961

do you know a rom with the polish language working, so I can compare and see what is missing..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aurora, note3, s6rom

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes