FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[WIP]Getting S6-Norma-N9005 Running on ATT Note 3 OC1 5.0

7,520 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,235
 
By carl1961, Senior Member on 19th December 2014, 10:03 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
20th December 2014, 09:46 PM |#31  
Walter.White's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,061
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mannyp01

I'm currently on my way home from shopping. Will test in just a few.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Free mobile app

Alright sounds good. Not in any particular hurry.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Walter.White For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Walter.White Ad-Free
20th December 2014, 10:14 PM |#32  
Account currently disabled
Flag NC
Thanks Meter: 781
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Walter.White

I want one of you try this for me. @sapps @mannyp01 @carl1961 @Cod3L1ne

Flash the original .zip I posted last night and right after that flash this .zip http://fs1.devhost.xda-developers.com/download/00155/LEz...0Trial%201.zip

And report back if you get 'USIM' Error. (Data won't work just yet but I'm trying to figure something out)

Ok dirty flashed no change going to try again clean

Sent from my SM-N910C using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Cod3L1ne For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Cod3L1ne Ad-Free
20th December 2014, 10:16 PM |#33  
Walter.White's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,061
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cod3L1ne

Ok dirty flashed no change going to try again clean

Sent from my SM-N910C using Tapatalk

I know data won't work yet... But I'm trying to find out if you get the 'USIM' Error??
The Following User Says Thank You to Walter.White For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Walter.White Ad-Free
20th December 2014, 10:19 PM |#34  
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
Hello Walter.White I was able to flash the recent rom you posted last night and the fix right after. Everything installed great with no errors whats so ever. I didn't even had to change the language it was set to English right out of the install. The only thing as you know, not able to set an APN.... you guys are doing a great job... almost there.

EDIT: No USIM error
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mannyp01 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mannyp01 Ad-Free
20th December 2014, 10:25 PM |#35  
Walter.White's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,061
 
Donate to Me
More
Awesome. So here it is. Now the data should work!! @mannyp01 @carl1961 @Cod3L1ne @sapps @tmoore3496 @orphan203

Flash the original .zip from last night and then finally flash this fix file
1. Original File https://mega.co.nz/#!RZwwgLgT!ygYxfM...dxyi3daWuhiTw8
2. Fix https://mega.co.nz/#!ZNJV3JAI!sDHhdc...e6QkP7WV7v1yzg
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Walter.White For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Walter.White Ad-Free
20th December 2014, 10:29 PM |#36  
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Walter.White

Awesome. So here it is. Now the data should work!! @mannyp01 @carl1961 @Cod3L1ne

Flash the original .zip from last night and then finally flash this fix file
1. Original File https://mega.co.nz/#!RZwwgLgT!ygYxfM...dxyi3daWuhiTw8
2. Fix https://mega.co.nz/#!ZNJV3JAI!sDHhdc...e6QkP7WV7v1yzg


Okay downloading and flashing now.....will report back...
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mannyp01 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mannyp01 Ad-Free
20th December 2014, 10:29 PM |#37  
Walter.White's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,061
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mannyp01

Okay downloading and flashing now.....will report back...

Awesome.
The Following User Says Thank You to Walter.White For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Walter.White Ad-Free
20th December 2014, 10:44 PM |#38  
Account currently disabled
Flag NC
Thanks Meter: 781
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Walter.White

I know data won't work yet... But I'm trying to find out if you get the 'USIM' Error??

Oh ok yea no error at all
The Following User Says Thank You to Cod3L1ne For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Cod3L1ne Ad-Free
20th December 2014, 10:45 PM |#39  
Walter.White's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,061
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cod3L1ne

Oh ok yea no error at all

Thanks for putting up with me man. Check this post http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1&postcount=35
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Walter.White For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Walter.White Ad-Free
20th December 2014, 10:55 PM |#40  
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Walter.White

Awesome.

Hello Walter.white after flashing the zip from last night, and the most recent fix. I do see the bars, but no data/service. I tried setting an APN using APN manager pro with no luck.....any suggestions?
The Following User Says Thank You to mannyp01 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mannyp01 Ad-Free
20th December 2014, 10:57 PM |#41  
Walter.White's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,061
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mannyp01

Hello Walter.white after flashing the zip from last night, and the most recent fix. I do see the bars, but no data/service. I tried setting an APN using APN manager pro with no luck.....any suggestions?

Okay do this.

Dial #*#4636#*#*
Select Device Information
Change 'Set preferred network type' to 'LTE/GSM auto'

Also if you can post a pic of that 'Device Information' Screen please?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Walter.White For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Walter.White Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
at&t note 3, note4-norma-n9005

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes