FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

how i fixed private mode.

199 posts
Thanks Meter: 58
 
By avengethis1, Senior Member on 27th December 2014, 03:47 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
So i kept trying to fix private mode to use. I tried Xsecurestorage module in xposed but wouldn't work with me. I also tried TEKHD's method of the zip but didn't work either. Followers the support link for Xsecurestorage mod and found a method being used on a 910f.

Went to data/system/secure_storage and deleted the folder with personalpage in the name.
Next went to data/system/users and deleted privatemode_edk_1000.

Rebooted my phone and viola it was working.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/xpos...2878708/page12 link for reference.

Running stock rom with AEL kernel.

nymikey also suggests that you should clear cache and data the force stop private mode as well.
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to avengethis1 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift avengethis1 Ad-Free
 
 
27th December 2014, 09:22 AM |#2  
knarfies's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Haha!!! It worked!!!! Thank you so much for this.
28th December 2014, 01:11 AM |#3  
LpSk8r's Avatar
Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Yea, the /secure_storage is not on the 910t, looked everywhere
28th December 2014, 01:33 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LpSk8r

Yea, the /secure_storage is not on the 910t, looked everywhere

Are you on a custom rom? This might only apply to stock roms. I have a 910T and found secure_storage in system.
28th December 2014, 01:36 AM |#5  
LpSk8r's Avatar
Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Oh yes, def not on stock. On Dynamic Kat 4. So unless I'm stock, no private mode. Crap
28th December 2014, 02:40 AM |#6  
Milly7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 373
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LpSk8r

Oh yes, def not on stock. On Dynamic Kat 4. So unless I'm stock, no private mode. Crap

Did you try to create the directory yourself? Its worth a shot.
28th December 2014, 06:08 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Milly7

Did you try to create the directory yourself? Its worth a shot.

I think its more the privatemode_edk_1000 file from what i read deleting that can reset the private mode if it was working before. Again, this might be a stock thing only.
28th December 2014, 07:19 AM |#8  
LpSk8r's Avatar
Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
I deleted it, but didn't work. Also creating the directory wouldn't do anything. I cannot recreate the missing files.
28th December 2014, 02:04 PM |#9  
nymikey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 274
 
More
I'm not sure about custom roms,but it didn't work on my stock rooted rom either until i went into application manager and cleared cache,data and forced stopped private mode. Not sure if it'll work for you guys but it did for me.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nymikey For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift nymikey Ad-Free
28th December 2014, 04:35 PM |#10  
Lord_Kaizer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nymikey

I'm not sure about custom roms,but it didn't work on my stock rooted rom either until i went into application manager and cleared cache,data and forced stopped private mode. Not sure if it'll work for you guys but it did for me.

Does this method delete the private contents?
28th December 2014, 07:01 PM |#11  
nymikey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 274
 
More
Yes, i just noticed that, but i only had a couple of photos and were deleted. So you might want to remove what you have first. I'm not guaranting it's going to work for you but it did for me.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes