FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

how to? Remap softkeys and home button

2,198 posts
Thanks Meter: 649
 
By twe90kid, Senior Member on 31st October 2014, 09:58 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi,

Coming from the Note 3, I got pretty used to the old settings.
Can anyone guide me how to remap these buttons to the way I like them?
  • I want the "Recent Apps" button to bring up the menu button on single press
  • I already have the "Home" button initiate Google Search on long press... How do I remap so that double press "Home" to bring up "Recent apps"

Anyway to make this these settings flashable?
1st November 2014, 05:05 AM |#2  
sdlopez83's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NY-Chile
Thanks Meter: 275
 
More
Bump
1st November 2014, 03:06 PM |#3  
theorioles33's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 744
 
More
Found this but haven't really looked into it. I was hoping for an Xposed module or something that would make it easy to do.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/note...ttons-t2921671
1st November 2014, 11:33 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
its easy everyone
Okay so the mystery to changing the note 4 buttons to be like prior buttons like the note 3 is gravity box xposed module. I also turned the light off for the soft touch to prevent seeing the recents image. Easy peezy.
The Following User Says Thank You to lwsoccjs For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift lwsoccjs Ad-Free
2nd November 2014, 12:15 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 649
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lwsoccjs

Okay so the mystery to changing the note 4 buttons to be like prior buttons like the note 3 is gravity box xposed module. I also turned the light off for the soft touch to prevent seeing the recents image. Easy peezy.

Got the steps?
2nd November 2014, 01:07 AM |#6  
theorioles33's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 744
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lwsoccjs

Okay so the mystery to changing the note 4 buttons to be like prior buttons like the note 3 is gravity box xposed module. I also turned the light off for the soft touch to prevent seeing the recents image. Easy peezy.

Oh man. I thought that was for the soft keys. Works on hardware keys as well. Thanks!

Sent from my SM-N910T using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 01:07 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:05 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by twe90kid

Got the steps?

Go to the "navigation key actions" section in gravity box. Mess around in there.

Sent from my SM-N910T using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to theorioles33 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift theorioles33 Ad-Free
2nd November 2014, 02:44 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 649
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theorioles33

Oh man. I thought that was for the soft keys. Works on hardware keys as well. Thanks!

Sent from my SM-N910T using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 01:07 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:05 AM ----------



Go to the "navigation key actions" section in gravity box. Mess around in there.

Sent from my SM-N910T using Tapatalk

That was simple.. But did Gravity box screw with your notification drop down menu? I'm getting partial transparency on the notification dropdown when I didn't even change any settings for the status bar. Weird.
2nd November 2014, 02:50 AM |#8  
theorioles33's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 744
 
More
Hmmm. I don't see anything unusual in the drop down shade.

Sent from my SM-N910T using Tapatalk
2nd November 2014, 02:55 AM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 649
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theorioles33

Hmmm. I don't see anything unusual in the drop down shade.

Sent from my SM-N910T using Tapatalk



Look... Some parts are transparent and some aren't. Didn't change any settings besides softkey mapping.
2nd November 2014, 04:44 AM |#10  
theorioles33's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 744
 
More
Wow. That's strange. Did you try to undo what you did to see if it changes?

Sent from my SM-N910T using Tapatalk
3rd November 2014, 01:41 PM |#11  
theorioles33's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 744
 
More
Ever figure this out? Have you been theming using Wanam? That could make the panels transparent also.

Sent from my SM-N910T using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes