FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Got the SM-N910T3

924 posts
Thanks Meter: 353
 
By matteosaeed, Senior Member on 8th August 2015, 04:26 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
I went to T-mobile today and walked out of the store with SM-N910T3 on 5.1.1 N910T3UVU1DOFC and pending an update of the stagefright (N910T3UVU1DOG1/N910T3TMB1DOG1/N910T3UVU1DOG1).
My question, is this common to be the SM-910T3 instead of just T? Would I be able to root it? I have been searching and I have not found anything yet.
The Following User Says Thank You to matteosaeed For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift matteosaeed Ad-Free
 
 
8th August 2015, 04:39 AM |#2  
Misterjunky's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bakersfield, California
Thanks Meter: 6,694
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up re: N910T3UVU1DOG1 firmware
Quote:
Originally Posted by matteosaeed

I went to T-mobile today and walked out of the store with SM-N910T3 on 5.1.1 N910T3UVU1DOFC and pending an update of the stagefright (N910T3UVU1DOG1/N910T3TMB1DOG1/N910T3UVU1DOG1).
My question, is this common to be the SM-910T3 instead of just T? Would I be able to root it? I have been searching and I have not found anything yet.

Can you do me and many others a favor and make a screen shot of your phone's info
screen and post it here, you can find it in the "settings>about device" section in setup.


Thanks in advance,
Have a great day
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Misterjunky For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Misterjunky Ad-Free
8th August 2015, 04:42 AM |#3  
TEKHD's Avatar
Recognized Developer / XDA Portal Scout
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ Area 51 █
Thanks Meter: 22,189
 
Donate to Me
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misterjunky

Can you do me and many others a favor and make a screen shot of your
phone's info screen and post it here, you can find it in the settings>about
section in setup.


Thanks in advance,
Have a great day

I was about to ask exactly the same...


@matteosaeed
Settings -> "About Device"
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to TEKHD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th August 2015, 04:52 AM |#4  
Here are the screenshots.

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1439005848965.jpg
Views:	3852
Size:	262.0 KB
ID:	3432029Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1439005870977.png
Views:	3930
Size:	172.2 KB
ID:	3432030
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1439005885961.png
Views:	3848
Size:	235.0 KB
ID:	3432031

Sent from my SM-N910T3 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to matteosaeed For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift matteosaeed Ad-Free
8th August 2015, 04:54 AM |#5  
Quote:
Originally Posted by TEKHD

I was about to ask exactly the same...


@matteosaeed
Settings -> "About Device"

Quote:
Originally Posted by Misterjunky

Can you do me and many others a favor and make a screen shot of your phone's info
screen and post it here, you can find it in the "settings>about device" section in setup.


Thanks in advance,
Have a great day

I posted the screenshots, I also haven't updated because I am not sure if that will affect anything at the moment. Let me know if you want me to test anything out.
8th August 2015, 05:04 AM |#6  
Misterjunky's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bakersfield, California
Thanks Meter: 6,694
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up re: hardware revision
Quote:
Originally Posted by matteosaeed

I posted the screenshots, I also haven't updated because I am not sure if that will affect anything at the moment. Let me know if you want me to test anything out.

Go into your dialer and enter *#12580*369#
That will tell you the exact hardware revision number.

It's a lot more accurate because the information it displays does
not come from the editable build.prop file, but it comes from the
actual hardware in the phone.

Have a great day,
Thanks for the help.
8th August 2015, 05:10 AM |#7  
TEKHD's Avatar
Recognized Developer / XDA Portal Scout
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ Area 51 █
Thanks Meter: 22,189
 
Donate to Me
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by matteosaeed

I posted the screenshots, I also haven't updated because I am not sure if that will affect anything at the moment. Let me know if you want me to test anything out.

okay... you are in a new dimension... you are the 1st one EVER on XDA with a T3...

If you want... big ***IF*** you can try this Guide:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/note...ih-cf-t2903733

Remember... Warranty VOID!

and of course... report back... but... but...

in your case... and as a SPECIAL REQUEST:

1st -> Go directly to STEP 4 & FLASH TWRP BEFORE!
2nd -> IF successful... Make a Nandroid (Full Backup - All Partitions/checks)
3rd -> I want that Nandroid... lol -> It *might* help us all...

Report back please...
The Following User Says Thank You to TEKHD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th August 2015, 05:13 AM |#8  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misterjunky

Go into your dialer and enter *#12580*369#
That will tell you the exact hardware revision number.

It's a lot more accurate because the information it displays does
not come from the editable build.prop file, but it comes from the
actual hardware in the phone.

Have a great day,
Thanks for the help.

AP : N910T3UVU1DOFC
CP : N910T3UVU1DOFC
CSC : N910T3TMB1DOFC
RF Cal : 2015.07.16
HW Rev : REV1.1

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1439007143429.png
Views:	1488
Size:	92.6 KB
ID:	3432060



Sent from my SM-N910T3 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to matteosaeed For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift matteosaeed Ad-Free
8th August 2015, 05:15 AM |#9  
Quote:
Originally Posted by TEKHD

okay... you are in a new dimension... you are the 1st one EVER on XDA with a T3...

If you want... big ***IF*** you can try this Guide:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/note...ih-cf-t2903733

and of course... report back... but... but...

in your case... and as a SPECIAL REQUEST:

1st -> Go directly to STEP 4 & FLASH TWRP BEFORE!
2nd -> IF successful... Make a Nandroid (Full Backup - All Partitions/checks)
3rd -> I want that Nandroid... lol -> It *might* help us all...

Report back please...

Sure, I am on it. Should I go ahead and flash just that TWRP ( https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23991606952595657 ) ?
8th August 2015, 05:17 AM |#10  
TEKHD's Avatar
Recognized Developer / XDA Portal Scout
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ Area 51 █
Thanks Meter: 22,189
 
Donate to Me
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by matteosaeed

Sure, I am on it. Should I go ahead and flash just that TWRP ( https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23991606952595657 ) ?

yeah... my logo is there... that's the one... Flash via ODIN... (remember NO WARRANTY!!!)
8th August 2015, 05:20 AM |#11  
Quote:
Originally Posted by TEKHD

yeah... my logo is there... that's the one... Flash via ODIN... (remember NO WARRANTY!!!)

Will do. Another question. Do i have to use odin 3.07 or I can use the latest Odin3 v3.10.6 ?
The Following User Says Thank You to matteosaeed For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift matteosaeed Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
n910t3

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes