FORUMS

iBestWin 10,000mAh (10A) Battery , AccuBattery &the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 n910f - RRm

143 posts
Thanks Meter: 22

By know.i.dee, Senior Member on 21st November 2018, 09:11 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hello, Several days ago I purchased (courtesy of Amazon) an extended battery for the N910f & as many have mentioned knowing when to charge the Battery isn't easy for the casual user

(I'm more experienced than the average , have a fairly good knowledge of electrics - I'm mm electrician by trade - & computers / tech etc , but far from an expert compared to many on XDA)

Via the playstore I eventually (tried many) found this app called AccuBattery (Accubattery.zendesk.com) Which allows for the manual implementation of your batteries Basic specs

Here is a link to their manual :
https://accubattery.zendesk.com/hc/e...harging-screen

Encompassing this I have disabled my battery icon & enabled the notification from the app to provide my battery reading & after several calibrations it appears to be reading accurately

I've accumulated serval screenshots for others to analyse ; being a forum all commentary is welcome
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_AccuBattery_20181121-083756.png
Views:	438
Size:	204.5 KB
ID:	4648274   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_AccuBattery_20181121-083813.png
Views:	430
Size:	179.9 KB
ID:	4648275   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_AccuBattery_20181121-084752.jpg
Views:	440
Size:	208.2 KB
ID:	4648276  
21st November 2018, 09:20 AM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sussex , England "United" Kingdom

More
I'm easily able to get more than the 18hrs specified using it with my hot spot (for the note 3) , 4G / LTE , bright screen , Nightmare Cpu &Simple OnDemand governers (just straight performance) although I have underclocked the CPU as i have all 4 cores on (This works best for me less processing power but all cores working - very very smooth)
Attached Thumbnails