FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[29.11.17] Dr.Ketan ROM I Nougat I S8+ Port I Jio VoLTE I AOD* I Secure Folder I N12

31,915 posts
Thanks Meter: 64,486
 
By dr.ketan, Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor on 6th September 2015, 03:22 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
19th March 2017, 04:35 PM |#10041  
maheshhtc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dakar
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan

Which apks?
If you are saying about updates of system app then I recommend fresh install.
If you want to restore third party app better go with titanium

Third party app i mean. Im not using titanium much. Hence i prefer to download thru google play.
 
 
19th March 2017, 04:42 PM |#10042  
dr.ketan's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 64,486
 
Donate to Me
More
Google have option to restore selected apk? I never used that. Google may restore settings and that may lead to mess. Believe me and start using titanium for third party app.
19th March 2017, 04:54 PM |#10043  
gtaelbordo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 52
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mazzie66

I'm not that kind of noob, Dr.!
Ofcourse it was enabled .

Happy Flashing

Mazzie

Seems that i reacted to soon, after flashing kernel again and wiping cache and dalvik it works…. Have a nice Sunday Dr.



Sent from my SM-N920G using XDA-Developers Legacy app

dont work can you share an instruction
19th March 2017, 04:57 PM |#10044  
maheshhtc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dakar
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan

Google have option to restore selected apk? I never used that. Google may restore settings and that may lead to mess. Believe me and start using titanium for third party app.

Not exactly selected apk but In settings there is an option of Backup & Restore. While using the set up wizard Google asks for gmail address. Once u enter the gmail address Google always asks whether to restore the last backed up data. If we accept then it restores all the app we had downloaded previously.
19th March 2017, 05:00 PM |#10045  
gtaelbordo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 52
 
Donate to Me
More
wow over 1000 pages Congratulations
19th March 2017, 05:07 PM |#10046  
Senior Member
Flag NEW DELHI
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hi, I installed n4 pro . Then installed switch.apk and changed over to s7 . Everything was perfect but did not have AOD. Installed N920CIG-NOUGAT-V1.zip.
I have lost signal to SIM 2 ( Airtel is SIM tray one is fine , but the second SIM shows no signal .
Any help will be appreciated
19th March 2017, 05:12 PM |#10047  
iko11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Izmir
Thanks Meter: 1,162
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingdomraj

Hi, I installed n4 pro . Then installed switch.apk and changed over to s7 . Everything was perfect but did not have AOD. Installed N920CIG-NOUGAT-V1.zip.
I have lost signal to SIM 2 ( Airtel is SIM tray one is fine , but the second SIM shows no signal .
Any help will be appreciated

Kernel related issue. Live with it or you should seek for a stable kernel.

SM-N920C cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
19th March 2017, 05:15 PM |#10048  
dr.ketan's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 64,486
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingdomraj

Hi, I installed n4 pro . Then installed switch.apk and changed over to s7 . Everything was perfect but did not have AOD. Installed N920CIG-NOUGAT-V1.zip.
I have lost signal to SIM 2 ( Airtel is SIM tray one is fine , but the second SIM shows no signal .
Any help will be appreciated

Your device model?
19th March 2017, 05:17 PM |#10049  
Senior Member
Flag NEW DELHI
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
SM-N9208 earlier
Now it shows as SM-N920G.


Sent from my SM-N920G using Tapatalk
19th March 2017, 05:19 PM |#10050  
rajaib's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Thanks Dr
Switching from S7 port 2 Note 5 base
How can I do this

Sent from my SM-G935F using XDA-Developers Legacy app
19th March 2017, 05:19 PM |#10051  
dr.ketan's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 64,486
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingdomraj

SM-N9208 earlier
Now it shows as SM-N920G.
Sent from my SM-N920G using Tapatalk

After 15 min look into changelog N5 again. I will post link to 9208 kernel, flash it and report.
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
dr.ketan rom, gear vr, multi dpi, note 5 roms

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes