FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[FIX]How To Fix Samsung Health Not Working With Root

1,122 posts
Thanks Meter: 893
 
By bogarty, Senior Member on 23rd April 2017, 04:13 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
I've posted this as an afterthought in some of my other threads, but have come to realize that this easy little fix might just be crucial enough for some to warrant having its own thread. So anyway, here it is.

Easy fix for the Samsung Health "device has been compromised" or "can't be opened on a rooted device" errors.


1) Download an app from the Play Store called "BuildProp Editor".
2) Search for "ro.config.tima".
3) Click on it and change the "1" to a "O".

4) Reboot device.

Please be sure to hit the "Thanks" or Donate button below if this helped you out!
The Following 28 Users Say Thank You to bogarty For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bogarty Ad-Free
 
 
25th April 2017, 12:06 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks this worked like a charm on my s8+
3rd February 2018, 10:27 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Flag Nagykőrös
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks It worked on my note 8
7th February 2018, 11:00 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag zanjan
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Simple way is here: root with magisk and check s health in magisk hide in magisk manager
8th March 2018, 02:04 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
didn't work on my note5. it is rooted devise. shows errors
The Following User Says Thank You to ye1xd9 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ye1xd9 Ad-Free
8th March 2018, 02:40 AM |#6  
cachanilla86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mexicali
Thanks Meter: 910
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ye1xd9

didn't work on my note5. it is rooted devise. shows errors

Try again and again. It works for all Samsung devices on Nougat.
26th March 2018, 11:51 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag Eskişehir
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
thanks
15th April 2018, 09:54 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello,

I solved this problem when I installed an old apk of Samsung Health (version for Galaxy S5) and then update app from Galaxy Apps Store
5th May 2018, 07:50 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Before it was running smoothely i have never rooted my phone but now samsung health and some other application says that it cant be opened on rooted device, i have also tried your technique it said root access is required to edit system properties...please help

thanks
24th June 2018, 10:09 AM |#10  
botski's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
working in s7 edge. thanks!
25th July 2018, 12:41 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Just to let everyone know you can very easily fix this problem, as long as you have a rooted phone, here is another easier way, if you're getting the error message or Knox and cannot access Samsung health because it could say your device is compromised Etc. this is how you easily can fix it.
Download build prop editor, open app, Grant it root access, once granted scroll down the list until you see
"ro.config.tima" , beside this you will see a number 1, edit the number 1 to 0 and save changes and reboot phone.
BADABING BRO!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes