FORUMS

Note 5 Screen Mirroring problem

10 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By shooterch1, Junior Member on 6th September 2015, 04:50 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
11th January 2016, 06:36 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I had this problem and this fixed it for me: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A0JqRf6sygM
Your phone must be rooted for this to work however.
Basically the fix is:
1) Install ES File Explorer
2) Navigate to the /Device/system folder (make sure Root Explorer is enabled from the Tools menu first)
3) Edit the build.prop file
4) Add the setting: wlan.wfd.hdcp=disable (anywhere within the additional build properties section, preferably at the end)
5) Save and reboot!

I have had this problem with Cyanogenmod12 and now a Note5 Rom on a Note3 phone. After the simple fix in the video above and a reboot, it worked like a charm.
The Following User Says Thank You to twinturbomike For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift twinturbomike Ad-Free
21st January 2016, 07:56 PM |#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Thanks. This worked like a charm thanks. You are a life saver.
23rd January 2016, 08:21 AM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Have you tried quick connect by pulling down the notification panel? It's the flower like icon beside s finder. I sued screenbeam mini2 to mirror and it always works
24th January 2016, 02:17 PM |#24  
Senior Member
Flag Egypt
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Fully compatible with chromecast 2, of course you have to use chromecast app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2016-01-24-17-14-30.png
Views:	368
Size:	203.6 KB
ID:	3620593  
15th March 2016, 05:03 AM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you. Finally a helpful answer.
22nd March 2016, 04:14 AM |#26  
Member
Flag Katy, TX
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
With a rooted phone, would I be able to run the Wi-Fi tether router app and the screen mirroring at the same time? I do not have Wi-Fi in my house I use the hotspot from my phone to enable internet access to my TV. So what I be able to have my Hotspot active and use my screen mirroring at the same time?
31st July 2016, 04:19 PM |#27  
Junior Member
Flag Binan
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Did you get TV to mobile to work after adding the wlan.wfd.hdcp=disable line?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes