View Poll Results: How you want this rom to be?

Sense-like (Sense Launcher,keyboard,etc)
 
63 Vote(s)
63.00%
Nexus-like (GoogleNowLauncher,keyboard,etc)
 
37 Vote(s)
37.00%

[ROM]SenseO V0,4 - Deodexed,Rooted,Xposed - HIAEUL & HIAEUHL [30.03.2016]

312 posts
Thanks Meter: 329
 
By incaner, Senior Member on 27th March 2016, 02:50 PM
Post Reply Email Thread

The improved Stock Sense Rom for HTC One A9

ROM Information


Base: HIA_AERO_UHL_HTC_Europe_1.56.401.70
Needed Firmware: 1.56+
Needed Device: hiaeul or hiaeuhl

Bugs:
Quote:

Tell me if you get any!

Features:
Quote:

Ready for Daily use
Rooted
xposed
decrypted
htc car, htc widgets
HTC Boom sound for internal speakers
SenseCamera can read barcodes now
reduced rom size
prerooted boot.img

Thanks and Credits
rovo89 . Xposed
DVDandroid - Material Xposed
JochenP - For his help
amarullz - Aroma Installer
Superr - Superr's Kitchen
Captain_Throwback - For the Help, TWRP
XDA Community - Informations, Feedback

XDA:DevDB Information
SenseO, ROM for the HTC One A9

Contributors
incaner, JochenP
ROM OS Version: 6.0.1 Marshmallow
ROM Firmware Required: 1.55+
Based On: HIA_AERO_UHL_HTC_Europe_1.56.401.70

Version Information
Status: Beta

Created 2016-03-27
Last Updated 2016-03-30
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20160327-160546.png
Views:	9656
Size:	136.7 KB
ID:	3698062   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20160327-160553.png
Views:	9302
Size:	53.0 KB
ID:	3698063   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20160327-160604.png
Views:	9584
Size:	63.6 KB
ID:	3698064   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20160327-160624.png
Views:	9118
Size:	26.6 KB
ID:	3698065   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20160327-160638.png
Views:	9116
Size:	36.8 KB
ID:	3698066   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20160331-165347.png
Views:	8532
Size:	119.3 KB
ID:	3702896   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20160331-165521.jpg
Views:	8768
Size:	237.8 KB
ID:	3702897   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20160331-165557.png
Views:	8516
Size:	86.8 KB
ID:	3702898   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20160331-170038.jpg
Views:	8332
Size:	135.6 KB
ID:	3702899   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20160331-173523.jpg
Views:	7958
Size:	53.0 KB
ID:	3702900  
The Following 21 Users Say Thank You to incaner For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift incaner Ad-Free
27th March 2016, 02:50 PM |#2  
incaner's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 329
 
More
Reserved
Downloads:
SenseO DownloadFolder

Changelog:
SenseO v0,4
- Working aroma installer
- New HTC-Sense stuff (widgets, htc car)
- Senselauncher - Remove AllApps menu , Enable (under personalise)
- New multitasking overview
- HTC Boom sound for internal speakers
- SenseCamera can read barcodes now
- reduced rom size
- prerooted boot.img


SenseO v0,3
- Added Aromainstaller (Needs some more work -> not uninstalling HTC Apps)
- removed twitter stub
- Fixed SuperSu flashing

SenseO v0,2
- Removed some HTC and Google Apps
+ Included GoogleLauncher apk
+ Included xposed apk
- removed instagramm,facebook, facebook messenger


Features to come:
prerooted boot.img
Aroma installation
Reduce file size
Replace stock keyboard
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to incaner For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift incaner Ad-Free
27th March 2016, 03:14 PM |#4  
jureca's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Murcia
Thanks Meter: 251
 
More
Thanks!

Enviado desde mi HTC One A9 mediante Tapatalk
28th March 2016, 06:39 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
hi, can this rom use for Sprint (2PQ93) with s-off and cid-111111?
thanks.
28th March 2016, 11:18 AM |#6  
incaner's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 329
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pikuer

hi, can this rom use for Sprint (2PQ93) with s-off and cid-111111?
thanks.

I dont know but I think it should work
Edit: Read Post #8
28th March 2016, 12:45 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
finally this device has his first custom ROM!! thank's bro, good development
28th March 2016, 12:58 PM |#8  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Nothing
Thanks Meter: 22,621
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pikuer

hi, can this rom use for Sprint (2PQ93) with s-off and cid-111111?
thanks.

Unlikely. Sprint is CDMA and this ROM uses a GSM base. Also, Sprint is hiaewhl, which probably isn't in the assert list in the updater-script.

You definitely won't have the Sprint-specific features, like Wi-Fi Calling, even if you can get it flashed. You also probably won't have a data connection - especially not LTE.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Captain_Throwback Ad-Free
28th March 2016, 01:53 PM |#9  
vegetaleb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 2,408
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by incaner

Downloads:
SenseO V0,1 - HERE (Download and install the xposed apk HERE - No need to flash anything!)

Changelog:

Features to come:
Aroma installation
Reduce file size
Replace stock keyboard

Thanks bro!
Good to see a rom for our beloved A9
28th March 2016, 04:02 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

Unlikely. Sprint is CDMA and this ROM uses a GSM base. Also, Sprint is hiaewhl, which probably isn't in the assert list in the updater-script.

You definitely won't have the Sprint-specific features, like Wi-Fi Calling, even if you can get it flashed. You also probably won't have a data connection - especially not LTE.

Thanks very much. Sorry no LTE support in my country (and no Sprint service). But, did you mean I can flash any GSM version but no CDMA support? If so, should I flash baseband or change mid first or just flash it in TWRP recovery?
28th March 2016, 04:06 PM |#11  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Nothing
Thanks Meter: 22,621
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pikuer

Thanks very much. Sorry no LTE support in my country (and no Sprint service). But, did you mean I can flash any GSM version but no CDMA support? If so, should I flash baseband or change mid first or just flash it in TWRP recovery?

You can only use a Sprint baseband/radio on a Sprint device, regardless of whether you're using it on the Sprint network. Changing the MID is equally pointless, for the previous reason. However, if you're not using the device on a CDMA network, then the ROM itself should work fine, provided it is configured to flash on the whl variant.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Captain_Throwback Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
development

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes