FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][6.0.1_r52][02/08][OFFICIAL OTA][oneplus2]RESURRECTION REMIX M 5.7.2

611 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,897
 
By Shreesha.Murthy, Recognized Developer/Contributor on 10th April 2016, 06:43 AM
Thread Closed Email Thread
10th April 2016, 03:35 PM |#31  
shreyas.kukde's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 673
 
More
Hi Shreesha,
I'm having a weird problem.
On your build.
5.6.7
After a call, screen doesn't turn on
Or at least until the other person doesn't hang up.
It Turns on after the person hangs up.
Also, if kept the phone idle for a while, same thing happens, except, unlocking with fingerprint turns on the screen, it doesn't by using the power key or double tap on screen.

What will you want to suggest me?
 
 
10th April 2016, 03:44 PM |#32  
mido25's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 655
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shreyas.kukde

Hi Shreesha,
I'm having a weird problem.
On your build.
5.6.7
After a call, screen doesn't turn on
Or at least until the other person doesn't hang up.
It Turns on after the person hangs up.
Also, if kept the phone idle for a while, same thing happens, except, unlocking with fingerprint turns on the screen, it doesn't by using the power key or double tap on screen.

What will you want to suggest me?

No such issues here. Was wondering you have done a clean flash of this build. If not it's better to do a clean flash.

Sent from my unknown using Tapatalk
10th April 2016, 04:39 PM |#33  
Senior Member
Flag Navi mumbai
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Why does the max freq of GPU doesnt remain at 630mhz for long but reverts back to 450 or 390 mhz after sometime???? BTW its on stock kernel.
10th April 2016, 04:42 PM |#34  
mido25's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 655
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chintu1234

Why does the max freq of GPU doesnt remain at 630mhz for long but reverts back to 450 or 390 mhz after sometime???? BTW its on stock kernel.

Coz we don't need that much GPU. 180 Mhz is more than enough for normal tasks. During intensive gaming, it just spikes up.

Sent from my unknown using Tapatalk
10th April 2016, 04:46 PM |#35  
Senior Member
Flag Navi mumbai
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mido25

Coz we don't need that much GPU. 180 Mhz is more than enough for normal tasks. During intensive gaming, it just spikes up.

Sent from my unknown using Tapatalk

No i mean in Kernel Auditor.
min is set to 180mhz and i set max to 630mhz but after i close KA and come back to the app and see the gpu the both Min and Max are set to 180mhz.
I even once tried antutu benchmark and i got result as better use 2d apps.
After i set it to 630mhz the benchmark improved but after sometime again it was scaled down.
10th April 2016, 04:51 PM |#36  
mido25's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 655
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chintu1234

No i mean in Kernel Auditor.
min is set to 180mhz and i set max to 630mhz but after i close KA and come back to the app and see the gpu the both Min and Max are set to 180mhz.
I even once tried antutu benchmark and i got result as better use 2d apps.
After i set it to 630mhz the benchmark improved but after sometime again it was scaled down.

So you are saying it's not sticking? Try to install some monitoring apps like Usemon and verify GPU frequency. I cannot check from my end because I'm using a custom Kernel. If you can confirm it and provide OP some artifacts or logs, then he may work on it.
10th April 2016, 04:54 PM |#37  
Senior Member
Flag Navi mumbai
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mido25

So you are saying it's not sticking? Try to install some monitoring apps like Usemon and verify GPU frequency. I cannot check from my end because I'm using a custom Kernel. If you can confirm it and provide OP some artifacts or logs, then he may work on it.

Sure will try logging now, and almost the same not sticking thing was on yarpin's kernel also.
So went and clean flashed again but it was still the same. Lets see.
Will send logs in sometime.
10th April 2016, 05:57 PM |#38  
Senior Member
Flag Navi mumbai
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
logs
Attached Files
File Type: txt KAdmesg.txt - [Click for QR Code] (196.0 KB, 2 views)
File Type: txt KAlast_kmsg.txt - [Click for QR Code] (240.8 KB, 6 views)
File Type: 7z catLog.7z - [Click for QR Code] (93.1 KB, 4 views)
10th April 2016, 05:59 PM |#39  
Shreesha.Murthy's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer/Contributor
Flag 127.1.1.0
Thanks Meter: 6,897
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chintu1234

logs

Great thanks for those logs. I'll look into them and try to figure out something
10th April 2016, 06:08 PM |#40  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Has anyone noticed if the wireless display is working? The phone try to connect to TV but it can establish the connection... I will try to retrieve more information and even a log...

Sent from my ONE A2003 using XDA-Developers mobile app
10th April 2016, 06:38 PM |#41  
shreyas.kukde's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 673
 
More
Wanted to take a minute to thank you for such an awesome ROM. This is the second time I've been happy with my op2, first was when I bought it.
The Following User Says Thank You to shreyas.kukde For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift shreyas.kukde Ad-Free
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes