FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[KERNEL][OP3] FrancoKernel - r40 - OxygenOS Oreo - r40 - LineageOS 15.1 roms

23,457 posts
Thanks Meter: 129,307
 
Post Reply Email Thread
3rd February 2017, 12:41 AM |#1001  
ctakah27's Avatar
Senior Member
NYC
Thanks Meter: 62
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by franciscofranco

Yeah it kills the fingerprint sensor, probably not a good idea to use aggressive doze if you use the sensor.
Yes, because it'll enable doze ~10 seconds after screen off, instead of following the normal rule of ~2 hours of it being stationary to enable doze.

So does naptime effectively replace aggressive doze? i. e. If I'm using naptime - should aggressive doze be off or on, or doesn't matter?
 
 
3rd February 2017, 12:46 AM |#1002  
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
My kernel is in permissive mode by default, I have done nothing but clean flash fos 2.3 and Franco #10. Why is this?
3rd February 2017, 12:46 AM |#1003  
franciscofranco's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Oeiras, Lisboa
Thanks Meter: 129,307
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yooouuri

@franciscofranco

Did you merged the latest changes from oneplus?

There are no new changes from OP since the N source drop.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ctakah27

So does naptime effectively replace aggressive doze? i. e. If I'm using naptime - should aggressive doze be off or on, or doesn't matter?

Wait, which aggressive doze are you talking about? OPs?
3rd February 2017, 12:47 AM |#1004  
franciscofranco's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Oeiras, Lisboa
Thanks Meter: 129,307
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LastSUper

My kernel is in permissive mode by default, I have done nothing but clean flash fos 2.3 and Franco #10. Why is this?

Maybe freedom rom did it. I sure don't do that and I'm strictly against running SELinux on permissive mode.
The Following User Says Thank You to franciscofranco For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd February 2017, 12:49 AM |#1005  
ctakah27's Avatar
Senior Member
NYC
Thanks Meter: 62
 
Donate to Me
More
Wait, which aggressive doze are you talking about? OPs?[/QUOTE]
This one
3rd February 2017, 02:59 AM |#1006  
maxsam4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 116
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by franciscofranco

Maybe freedom rom did it. I sure don't do that and I'm strictly against running SELinux on permissive mode.

I can confirm this. I am on freedom rom and it automatically puts SELinux on permissive on boot.
3rd February 2017, 04:09 AM |#1007  
diongdyh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 441
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxsam4

I can confirm this. I am on freedom rom and it automatically puts SELinux on permissive on boot.

The maintainer of FreedomOS said this was necessary to ensure A.R.I.S.E and Viper run correctly

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using XDA-Developers Legacy app
3rd February 2017, 04:16 AM |#1008  
maxsam4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 116
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diongdyh

The maintainer of FreedomOS said this was necessary to ensure A.R.I.S.E and Viper run correctly

Neither do I use arise nor I use viper.

He should make it permissive only if anyone opts to install arise in aroma that too only if necessary and with a security warning.

Also, I don't believe arise needs permissive. If you remember all custom kernels led to battery drain on freedomOS earlier and the temporary fix for it was to set SELinux to permissive. Now it has been fixed but I guess nevax forgot to roll back the temporary fix.

EDIT : I was considering moving to experience rom but guess what, it advertises permissive mode as a "feature"

EDIT 2 : In freedom os thread op states "enforcing mode (security first)" so I believe permissive mode is in fact by an honest mistake.
The Following User Says Thank You to maxsam4 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift maxsam4 Ad-Free
3rd February 2017, 06:49 AM |#1010  
ungeeked's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi-NCR
Thanks Meter: 2,904
 
More
Flashed r10. Default governor is set to performance. Wiped kernel app data > reboot still the same.


Edit: resolved after clean flash
3rd February 2017, 07:03 AM |#1011  
daninantro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 301
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by matze19999

@franciscofranco when can we expect LOS kernel?

U asked for ETA.. SO Never!!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes