FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[HOW TO][DM-VERITY FIX]Easy and fast method for removing DM-verity screen

1,565 posts
Thanks Meter: 7,305
 
By siankatabg, Recognized Developer on 24th January 2017, 06:22 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
I've just tested a method from the OP3T forum for reset the DM-verity and removing the second(with red colour) screen on booting.
I'm currently on LAOS and I've TWRP, so you don't need to be completely stock for this to work

Installation:
For 4.0.2 - Do the steps 4 and 5 and just boot your phone.
For 4.0.3 and up - Do all the steps

1) Boot to Recovery
2) Flash 4.0.2 firmware + modem / FOR OP3 / FOR OP3T
3) Reboot to bootloader
4) Use the commands ( result was Okay for each command)
fastboot oem disable_dm_verity
fastboot oem enable_dm_verity
5) Reboot to Recovery
6) Flash your current firmware + modem
7) Reboot to system

Nothing will be deleted from your storage or something like this, its safe(at least on my device )


Credits to @jamal2367 and @djsubterrain for the firmware zips and to @hyperorb for testing and providing the steps

All credits for founding the commands to @th3g1z
The Following 143 Users Say Thank You to siankatabg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
24th January 2017, 06:42 PM |#2  
rena71rai73's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
excuse you say the second screen with the red word or, the first appearing after the bootloader? thank you
24th January 2017, 06:55 PM |#3  
siankatabg's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 7,305
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rena71rai73

excuse you say the second screen with the red word or, the first appearing after the bootloader? thank you

Yes, the second screen with the DM-verity error as the title says. The first one is because of the unlocked bootloader
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to siankatabg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th January 2017, 06:57 PM |#4  
rena71rai73's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
OK thanks

Inviato dal mio ONEPLUS A3003 utilizzando Tapatalk
24th January 2017, 07:03 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Punjab
Thanks Meter: 1,095
 
More
Has someone tried this and confirm? Waiting for someone to be the guinea pig.
24th January 2017, 07:06 PM |#6  
isoladisegnata's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sun's City
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rena71rai73

OK thanks

Inviato dal mio ONEPLUS A3003 utilizzando Tapatalk

Is it possible from terminal emulator?

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using XDA-Developers Legacy app
24th January 2017, 07:14 PM |#7  
Explorer23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Koper
Thanks Meter: 374
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by isoladisegnata

Is it possible from terminal emulator?

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using XDA-Developers Legacy app

Obviously not as you need to be in bootloader ...

Sent from my OnePlus 3 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Explorer23 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Explorer23 Ad-Free
24th January 2017, 07:14 PM |#8  
ibaii's Avatar
Member
Flag Bilbao
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Working for me
24th January 2017, 07:25 PM |#9  
Explorer23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Koper
Thanks Meter: 374
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by siankatabg

All credits to @th3g1z for this, go and give him "Thanks"

Confirmed works like a charm. Thanked both of you, you also deserve some credit for notifying us

Sent from my OnePlus 3 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Explorer23 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Explorer23 Ad-Free
24th January 2017, 07:28 PM |#10  
siankatabg's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 7,305
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhibnl

Has someone tried this and confirm? Waiting for someone to be the guinea pig.

Lol, did you read the first post? I was the guinea pig, as I never post things that are not tested by me first :P
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to siankatabg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th January 2017, 07:50 PM |#11  
frickinjerms's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Victoria, TX
Thanks Meter: 388
 
Donate to Me
More
Worked like a charm! Saved a few seconds on my boot time
Flashing a custom gapps package, system sound modification zip I've used for years, magisk and blu_spark kernel didn't result in any issues or loops or that message reappearing either. Cool beans!

After curiosity struck, I loaded up the 3.2.8 bootloader into a hex editor and found the blatantly obvious help command. There's lots of fastboot commands in there. Attached a screenshot.
I didn't try them because I don't know what they do, I'd advise you stick with that precaution as well.

(P.S: the 4.0.2 bootloader has the selinux command removed, I downgraded my firmware to test that one out)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	fastboot.jpg
Views:	4800
Size:	246.2 KB
ID:	4015720  
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to frickinjerms For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift frickinjerms Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes