FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MOD] [TWRP] Dual Speaker Mod for OnePlus 3/3T with Android Pie [1st release]

441 posts
Thanks Meter: 249
 
By IonutGherman, Senior Member on 5th August 2019, 12:33 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi guys. I managed to enable dual speaker mod on OnePlus 3T (didn't tested on OnePlus 3, but I think is working) with HavocOS 2.7 build 01.08.2019 and is working good. It should work with ROMs based on LineageOS, didn't tested on OxygenOS since LOS team changed some things in mixer_paths_tasha.xml.

Version 1.0
- first release for Pie


LINK (MIRROR): URL

Installing:
1. First backup your original mixer_paths_tasha.xml by renaming it to mixer_paths_tasha.xml.bak
2. Copy mixer_path_tasha.xml (modded one) to /system/vendor/etc
3. Reboot and profit

Please test and report if you having issues!
Magisk version coming soon!
Attached Files
File Type: xml mixer_paths_tasha.xml - [Click for QR Code] (106.2 KB, 662 views)
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to IonutGherman For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift IonutGherman Ad-Free
5th August 2019, 01:01 AM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Cluj-Napoca
Thanks Meter: 249
 
More
Reserved
6th August 2019, 08:12 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Thank you ! A Magisk module is possible ?
6th August 2019, 10:29 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Cluj-Napoca
Thanks Meter: 249
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lutherkingmartin

Thank you ! A Magisk module is possible ?

Soon!

Sent from my OnePlus3T using XDA Labs
The Following User Says Thank You to IonutGherman For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift IonutGherman Ad-Free
6th August 2019, 10:56 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Tested it on latest havoc ROM with OP3. Sadly it doesn't work
6th August 2019, 01:07 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Tbilisi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrfrantastic

Tested it on latest havoc ROM with OP3. Sadly it doesn't work

hello, yes doesn't work havoc os latest version. OP3T.
6th August 2019, 04:23 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Cluj-Napoca
Thanks Meter: 249
 
More
@mrfrantastic @acceslevel are you using another mods like Viper4Android, Dolby or both combined with AML?
For me is working even with Viper4Android installed.

Sent from my OnePlus3T using XDA Labs
6th August 2019, 05:04 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by IonutGherman

@[email protected] are you using another mods like Viper4Android, Dolby or both combined with AML?
For me is working even with Viper4Android installed.

Nope, none of them or anything audio related. Also no EdXposed.
Maybe someone else with OP3 can confirm my report.
9th August 2019, 10:51 AM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by IonutGherman

Hi guys. I managed to enable dual speaker mod on OnePlus 3T (didn't tested on OnePlus 3, but I think is working) with HavocOS 2.7 build 01.08.2019 and is working good. It should work with ROMs based on LineageOS, didn't tested on OxygenOS since LOS team changed some things in mixer_paths_tasha.xml.

Version 1.0

- first release for Pie


LINK (MIRROR): URL

Installing:
1. First backup your original mixer_paths_tasha.xml by renaming it to mixer_paths_tasha.xml.bak
2. Copy mixer_path_tasha.xml (modded one) to /system/vendor/etc
3. Reboot and profit

Please test and report if you having issues!
Magisk version coming soon!

In my custom rom already have this file ??? don't know why ( skydragon OS )
9th August 2019, 12:08 PM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Flag Cluj-Napoca
Thanks Meter: 249
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by baba duy

In my custom rom already have this file ??? don't know why ( skydragon OS )

Replace mixer_paths_tasha.xml with the modded one.

Sent from my OnePlus3T using XDA Labs
10th August 2019, 05:14 AM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by IonutGherman

Replace mixer_paths_tasha.xml with the modded one.

Sent from my OnePlus3T using XDA Labs

i can't dowload it dead link
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes