FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
OnePlus 6 On Sale

[KERNEL][OP3T] FrancoKernel - r40 - OxygenOS Oreo - r40 - LineageOS 15.1 roms

23,376 posts
Thanks Meter: 128,815
 
Post Reply Email Thread
12th December 2016, 06:13 PM |#101  
franciscofranco's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Oeiras, Lisboa
Thanks Meter: 128,815
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duncan1982

It's not a big deal Fransisco but do you have an idea on the cause of non functional gestures ?.....

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using XDA-Developers mobile app

No idea. I think it's broken by default when using a custom Kernel. Maybe their sources are ****ed up. I'll try to understand.
 
 
12th December 2016, 06:15 PM |#102  
franciscofranco's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Oeiras, Lisboa
Thanks Meter: 128,815
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by killuminati206

Assuming this will not work with resurrection remix?

If that rom builds with OxygenOS device tree then it will work. If not, they may the gods have mercy on you.
The Following User Says Thank You to franciscofranco For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th December 2016, 06:17 PM |#103  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you for the kernel
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20161212-191550.png
Views:	518
Size:	92.8 KB
ID:	3966546   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20161212-191603.png
Views:	526
Size:	116.5 KB
ID:	3966547  
12th December 2016, 06:19 PM |#104  
Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by franciscofranco



I'm sorry, I'm out of ideas at this point. Can you tell me the outputs of:

Code:
ls -l /system/lib/modules/qca_cld/qca_cld_wlan.ko
Code:
ls -l /system/lib/modules/wlan.ko
and
Code:
lsmod
Thanks.

.

Permission denied? What?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1e307432b80a46c80b8ea2ef8474257a.png
Views:	394
Size:	11.1 KB
ID:	3966550  
12th December 2016, 06:25 PM |#105  
v7's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Arkham
Thanks Meter: 8,565
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheSaboteurr

and


Thanks.

.

Permission denied? What?

Grant su.
12th December 2016, 06:37 PM |#106  
knpk13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 677
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joloxx9joloxx9

Thats good question, I dont know is boot.img enough?

Wysłane z mojego ONEPLUS A3003 przy użyciu Tapatalka

@satand yes, flashing stock boot.img seems to be enough to go back to stock kernel from bluspark. eng.stk says the kernel install is completely systemless in the OP of his thread.
12th December 2016, 06:39 PM |#107  
Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by v7

Grant su.

It is in the su settings. Should I reflash the stock boot.img, the supersu and then the kernel? Maybe it fixes the problem.
Edit: Even with stock kernel my wifi doesn't work anymore. Any tips?
12th December 2016, 06:54 PM |#108  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by knpk13

@satand yes, flashing stock boot.img seems to be enough to go back to stock kernel from bluspark. eng.stk says the kernel install is completely systemless in the OP of his thread.

so the procedure is:
1. flash original boot.img (with twrp?)
2. flash supersu
3. flash xposed
4. flash franco

am i right? does the original boot.img overwrite twrp?
12th December 2016, 07:11 PM |#109  
franciscofranco's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Oeiras, Lisboa
Thanks Meter: 128,815
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheSaboteurr

It is in the su settings. Should I reflash the stock boot.img, the supersu and then the kernel? Maybe it fixes the problem.
Edit: Even with stock kernel my wifi doesn't work anymore. Any tips?

Of course it won't work with stock Kernel since as soon as you flash FK the WiFi module will be different and won't load on stock.
12th December 2016, 07:15 PM |#110  
Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by franciscofranco

Of course it won't work with stock Kernel since as soon as you flash FK the WiFi module will be different and won't load on stock.

I installed your kernel again and typed the commands. Do you have any ideas?

12th December 2016, 07:22 PM |#111  
franciscofranco's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Oeiras, Lisboa
Thanks Meter: 128,815
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheSaboteurr

I installed your kernel again and typed the commands. Do you have any ideas?

And what are the command outputs?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes