FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

whitelisting aops

248 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
By Eggstones, Senior Member on 21st April 2017, 07:07 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Is there a way of whitelisting apps when using aggressive doze? Since the last update podcast republic has stopped working. The app is not battery optimised but that didn't help. Any other suggestions.
 
 
22nd April 2017, 07:31 PM |#2  
Funk Wizard's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 14,087
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eggstones

Is there a way of whitelisting apps when using aggressive doze? Since the last update podcast republic has stopped working. The app is not battery optimised but that didn't help. Any other suggestions.

Yes you can do so by Dont Optimize them

Settings > Battery > Battery Optimizations > Select the apps and don't optimize them that you wish to whitelist

Sent from Funk Tuned 3T
22nd April 2017, 07:39 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Funk Wizard

Yes you can do so by Dont Optimize them

Settings > Battery > Battery Optimizations > Select the apps and don't optimize them that you wish to whitelist

Sent from Funk Tuned 3T

Done that and it hasn't sorted it. I don't have battery optimisation as an option. I can do the no optimisation either from the app list on the battery screen or via aggressive doze option on that screen.
23rd April 2017, 08:13 AM |#4  
Funk Wizard's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 14,087
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eggstones

Done that and it hasn't sorted it. I don't have battery optimisation as an option. I can do the no optimisation either from the app list on the battery screen or via aggressive doze option on that screen.

What os? I run the latest beta and that works for me

Sent from Funk Tuned 3T
23rd April 2017, 10:07 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Funk Wizard

What os? I run the latest beta and that works for me

Sent from Funk Tuned 3T

I run 7.1.1 and Oxygen 4.1.3. No direct option to optimise battery as described above on my T3.
23rd April 2017, 12:22 PM |#6  
Funk Wizard's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 14,087
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eggstones

I run 7.1.1 and Oxygen 4.1.3. No direct option to optimise battery as described above on my T3.

Then you might find that on battery options settings on the three dots, check on the 7.1.1 thread

Sent from my OnePlus 3T using XDA Labs
23rd April 2017, 12:41 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Funk Wizard

Then you might find that on battery options settings on the three dots, check on the 7.1.1 thread

That is what I have done. I've used the settings under aggressive doze that you access from the three dots and marked it as not optimised. App still miss shaving.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20170423-124007.png
Views:	98
Size:	158.8 KB
ID:	4123286  
23rd April 2017, 12:44 PM |#8  
Funk Wizard's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 14,087
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eggstones

That is what I have done. I've used the settings under aggressive doze that you access from the three dots and marked it as not optimised. App still miss shaving.

Yeah that's it, just don't optimize these and disable advanced optimization

Sent from Funk Tuned 3T
23rd April 2017, 12:52 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Funk Wizard

Yeah that's it, just don't optimize these and disable advanced optimization

Sent from Funk Tuned 3T

Sorry for being a pain but where do i find that option? Searching settings doesn't show it. Doesn't seem be under battery either.

Thanks for the help. I do appreciate it.
23rd April 2017, 01:35 PM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Battery optimisation Screen
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eggstones

Sorry for being a pain but where do i find that option? Searching settings doesn't show it. Doesn't seem be under battery either.

Thanks for the help. I do appreciate it.

I'm guessing you're looking for this screen?

Just search for "battery" in settings. Click on Battery Optimization, and it will bring you to a settings screen, where you will have access to more options, click on battery optimization again.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20170423-152856.png
Views:	102
Size:	115.8 KB
ID:	4123350   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20170423-152901.png
Views:	98
Size:	90.0 KB
ID:	4123351   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20170423-152905.png
Views:	96
Size:	67.7 KB
ID:	4123352  
23rd April 2017, 01:51 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vergil-00

I'm guessing you're looking for this screen?

Just search for "battery" in settings. Click on Battery Optimization, and it will bring you to a settings screen, where you will have access to more options, click on battery optimization again.

Thanks but that is what i have already done via a different route. However i cannot find the advanced optimisation mentioned above
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes