FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MOD][Camera][Lib] Front Camera HDR+ Fix

3,850 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,302
 
Post Reply Email Thread
This fixes the crash that happens when switching to the front facing camera in Google Camera.

Tested on Stock oxygen Oreo rom

Root required

attached two files one magisk other just contains the lib to be copied with a file manager to
Code:
/system/vendor/lib
FRONTCAM_PORTRAIT_FIX_OP3T[1].zip - Magisk

OP3 - Oreo https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...2&postcount=45

OP5/5T https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...8&postcount=46

if you like my work zend me a beer
Attached Files
File Type: zip libmmcamera_s5k3p8sp[1].zip - [Click for QR Code] (11.1 KB, 5538 views)
File Type: zip FRONTCAM_PORTRAIT_FIX_OP3T[1].zip - [Click for QR Code] (16.5 KB, 12562 views)
The Following 65 Users Say Thank You to defcomg For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift defcomg Ad-Free
 
 
30th January 2018, 01:44 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
[MOD][Camera][Lib] Front Camera HDR+ Fix
Im already making an backup , ill give my feedback after install! thank you for your work in advance !!!!

---------- Post added at 01:09 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:48 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by rrusl1

Im already making an backup , ill give my feedback after install! thank you for your work in advance !!!!

i mae an backup , then wiped cache/dalvik - then installed gcam , then fix ,- reboot

Fix woked , but HDR+ is working only when portrait mode is on , and photos are very "Blured" , but still its amazing progresss , thank you very much for this !!!!

---------- Post added at 01:44 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:09 AM ----------

Ok , for all front cam features working u will need :

1.This vers of gcam https://www.celsoazevedo.com/files/a...f/changelog40/

2.Those settings -
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to rrusl1 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift rrusl1 Ad-Free
30th January 2018, 02:52 AM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
@defcomg

It's good to have you working a little for our device. Thanks for the impressive work!

Since you seem to be the only dev with deep knowledge on android camera libs, I would like to hear your opinion on this issue.
Camera2 API Bugs
It has been reported counteless times, I've myself tweeted oneplus and carl pei about the issue, but nothing official ever came out.

There are two big issues right now. The crash described in that post under certain conditions (which also makes Gcam crash wheen shooting bright light using some of the hdr+ enhanced profiles;
The second one actually brokes the third party manual camera experience. IF you shoot under camera2 api using full auto, photos will come right (as gcam can do), even when using ISO above 799 (auto picked from software). Once you try manual controls, iso inputs above 799 will be the same as 799. What does it mean? We actually can't use a third party camera like filmic pro or cinema4k under low light settings or we can't use more advanced photo cams, like camera fv-5, to shoot low light with manual controls (which have some extras that stock cam lacks like the intervalometer).

Let me say again. Don't read this as a request. We just would love to have a word if it can be easily fixable, or even fixable, by someone who might have the time to spend.
Thanks again, and sorry for the little off-topic.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to rdNNNN For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift rdNNNN Ad-Free
30th January 2018, 03:10 AM |#4  
defcomg's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,302
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdNNNN

@defcomg

It's good to have you working a little for our device. Thanks for the impressive work!

Since you seem to be the only dev with deep knowledge on android camera libs, I would like to hear your opinion on this issue.
Camera2 API Bugs
It has been reported counteless times, I've myself tweeted oneplus and carl pei about the issue, but nothing official ever came out.

There are two big issues right now. The crash described in that post under certain conditions (which also makes Gcam crash wheen shooting bright light using some of the hdr+ enhanced profiles;
The second one actually brokes the third party manual camera experience. IF you shoot under camera2 api using full auto, photos will come right (as gcam can do), even when using ISO above 799 (auto picked from software). Once you try manual controls, iso inputs above 799 will be the same as 799. What does it mean? We actually can't use a third party camera like filmic pro or cinema4k under low light settings or we can't use more advanced photo cams, like camera fv-5, to shoot low light with manual controls (which have some extras that stock cam lacks like the intervalometer).

Let me say again. Don't read this as a request. We just would love to have a word if it can be easily fixable, or even fixable, by someone who might have the time to spend.
Thanks again, and sorry for the little off-topic.

Hmm this might need logs but you can do this
Add these to build.prop

persist.camera.cafscan=5 persist.camera.hal.debug=5 persist.camera.q3a.debug=5 persist.camera.sensor.debug=5 persist.camera.stats.aec.debug=5 persist.camera.stats.q3a.debug=5

Reboot

Download Terminal Emulator from playstore

Type su
Then Type dumpsys media.camera > /sdcard/opcam.txt

Then from /vendor/lib/libmmcamera_imx298**.so

Attach those files as well logcat after using the camera with described I'll see I can do anything
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to defcomg For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift defcomg Ad-Free
30th January 2018, 04:10 AM |#5  
defcomg's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,302
 
Donate to Me
More
OP5/5T Test
Test Fix for the Op5/5T

FRONTCAM_PORTRAIT_FIX_OP5T.zip - Magisk
Attached Files
File Type: zip FRONTCAM_PORTRAIT_FIX_OP5T.zip - [Click for QR Code] (17.7 KB, 1784 views)
File Type: zip libmmcamera_imx371_test.zip - [Click for QR Code] (12.6 KB, 304 views)
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to defcomg For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift defcomg Ad-Free
30th January 2018, 04:37 AM |#6  
Member
Flag chengdu
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
OnePlus 3?
30th January 2018, 04:59 AM |#7  
defcomg's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,302
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sasanksai

OnePlus 3?

It's not a magisk zip extract .so file and try
Attached Files
File Type: zip libmmcamera_imx179_test0.zip - [Click for QR Code] (11.1 KB, 432 views)
30th January 2018, 05:01 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by defcomg

Test Fix for the Op5/5T

FRONTCAM_PORTRAIT_FIX_OP5T.zip - Magisk

resulted in purple pics. (not only on gcam, tried open cam and snap cam as well)
30th January 2018, 05:09 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Zamora
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
I just tried it with the ROM NOS on the 28th and it works very well!
30th January 2018, 05:16 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag bangalore
Thanks Meter: 4,810
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by defcomg

Test Fix for the Op5/5T

FRONTCAM_PORTRAIT_FIX_OP5T.zip - Magisk

Purple pics and portrait does not work no images are takes when shutter button is tapped do you want any logs?
30th January 2018, 05:21 AM |#11  
anymore911's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Fixed on GCam5.1.018-Arnova8G2-V1.6.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to anymore911 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift anymore911 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes