FORUMS

Oneplus 5 GPS Issues

139 posts
Thanks Meter: 38
 
By cheesechocolate, Senior Member on 26th June 2017, 05:11 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hey guys. Is anyone having accuracy and connectivity issues with the GPS? I had a couple of times where I just lost signal and it kept showing me like an arrow on the map with no directions or anything. I have just reset the AGPS and cleared cache. Will update the results. I'm running stock without root or anything.
The Following User Says Thank You to cheesechocolate For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cheesechocolate Ad-Free
26th June 2017, 07:28 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Delluft
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Running rooted stock, but no problems since Friday!
26th June 2017, 07:42 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
running stock...no issues.
30th June 2017, 06:28 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Yes. I'm running stock and I have a decent amount of GPS drift and sometimes it cuts out. The drift is somewhat annoying when playing Pokemon Go as it moves me away from the gym and I have to exit walk a bit and then try again.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to razzlefndazzle For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift razzlefndazzle Ad-Free
30th June 2017, 08:21 AM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Ingress player here, I have zero issues with GPS. It is very accurate.
The Following User Says Thank You to jvybihal For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jvybihal Ad-Free
30th June 2017, 08:23 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Hi,

for me it also dropps a lot while using apps like runkeeper or endomondo.

It resumes after a while but not as good as my OP3 last week
The Following User Says Thank You to stefanero313 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift stefanero313 Ad-Free
2nd July 2017, 01:44 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by razzlefndazzle

Yes. I'm running stock and I have a decent amount of GPS drift and sometimes it cuts out. The drift is somewhat annoying when playing Pokemon Go as it moves me away from the gym and I have to exit walk a bit and then try again.

THAT!

That's the word - GPS drift! I'm having that with Google maps and Waze both.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to cheesechocolate For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cheesechocolate Ad-Free
2nd July 2017, 03:00 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Rochdale
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Yes, mine drifts too. But I am using Google maps indoors - so maybe that's why.
2nd July 2017, 03:13 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Rochdale
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
I ran the GPS sensor test (in dialer, type *#808# then choose GPS from the list) and I got "Failed - 20 seconds has passed" See photos attached.

Is this a bug that needs reporting?

Alan
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2017-07-02 14.11.29 (Large).png
Views:	2644
Size:	208.9 KB
ID:	4199594   Click image for larger version

Name:	2017-07-02 14.11.42 (Large).png
Views:	2620
Size:	186.9 KB
ID:	4199595  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to alan sh For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift alan sh Ad-Free
2nd July 2017, 06:38 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alan sh

Yes, mine drifts too. But I am using Google maps indoors - so maybe that's why.

Yeah. I wouldn't worry about GPS drift if you are inside. I get it outside in the wide open areas.
The Following User Says Thank You to razzlefndazzle For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift razzlefndazzle Ad-Free
2nd July 2017, 06:41 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by razzlefndazzle

Yeah. I wouldn't worry about GPS drift if you are inside. I get it outside in the wide open areas.

Yes. Same here. While driving.
The Following User Says Thank You to cheesechocolate For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cheesechocolate Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
gps, oneplus, oneplus 5

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes