FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][dumpling][10.0.X] LineageOS 17.0 (Q) for Oneplus 5T

8,462 posts
Thanks Meter: 57,686
 
By codeworkx, Senior Recognized Developer on 6th October 2019, 04:51 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
7th October 2019, 10:20 PM |#21  
jgcaap's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 19,296
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by infected_

Alright!! All aboard the Lineage 17.0 train..

Great work codeworkx.

Regards.

Any bugs?
7th October 2019, 10:40 PM |#22  
insigma28's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 710
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jgcaap

Any bugs?

Install and find out if there is report the bugs.
7th October 2019, 11:42 PM |#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Alright guys, here's a first round of comments after having tried it in the last 5 hours.

1. Flashing TWRP
I had problem flashing latest codex's twrp: twrp-3.3.1-20190908-0-codeworkx-signed-forcedecrypt-dumpling.img
It gave me seg fault, so I tried codex's twrp-3.3.1-1-20190713-codeworkx-dumpling.img

2. Setting up
I managed to succesfully flash LineageOS, but I can't seem to get past through the setup process with gapps installed, so I had to go through the setup process without gapps then flash gapps after.

3. Root
I am a big fan of Magisk, but unfortunately flashing Magisk v19.4 got me stuck in booting. I usually did fingerprint spoofing through magisk module, so thus far, I cannot get my safetynet check passed. Which means no Google Pay, but I don't use it anyway.
Also I usually apply DotFix for GCam through Magisk, so I had to give up my camera too, not too much a drama since I don't take pictures anyway.

4. Encryption
Good thing is this unofficial release does have encryption if I set up lock pattern. However, my TWRP can't seems to decrypt it. I treid both twrp-3.3.1-1-20190713-codeworkx-dumpling.img and BluSpark's latest TWRP but to no avail. This means everytime I need to flash something, I'll have to remove my lock.

5. In phone quirks
After setting up my phone for a few hours, I found out a few small issues such as
* Not able to unlock screen with fingerprint - Suddenly magically working
* Digital Wellbeing not working and sometimes pop up saying that it crashes (possibly from beta gapps)
* Circle battery not working
* Battery percentage not showing
* I can't change accent colour, it defaults to the grey-ish colour

6. The awesomeness
These are the things I have found thus far working for me:
* The new gesture! Wohoo!
* Double tap to wake! God bless that feature!
* Full Dark theme! Finally!
* Alert slider!
* WearOS
* Long press power for torch! Yay!
* Network speed indicator!

Edit:
How rude of me for not showing appreciation to codeworkx's work!

A big thank you to codeworkx for all his hardwork and effor for the community! You are much loved by everyone here man! May this year and every future years always be a blast for you!

Update:
My fingerprint unlock suddenly magically worked!
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to junesoo For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift junesoo Ad-Free
8th October 2019, 07:05 PM |#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I am trying this. Following the example of junesoo above, I will explain my problems:

1. Flashing TWRP
I already had TWRP 3.3.1 by blu_spark and I did not have to flash any recovery.

2. Setting up
I sideloaded LineageOS first, then Pico OpenGapps, and finally Magisk v19.5, but it kept bootlooping. I tried again with just LineageOS and Pico OpenGApps and that worked. It just crashed in the Setup screen, but a reboot fixed the problem.

3. Root
I am a big fan of Magisk as well, but unfortunately flashing Magisk v19.5 got me stuck in booting.

4. Encryption
Good thing is this unofficial release does have encryption if I set up lock pattern. My TWRP seems to decrypt it without problems. It is TWRP 3.3.1-x | blu_spark v9.101.

5. In phone quirks
I can confirm that
* Digital Wellbeing is not working
* Circle battery is not working
* Battery percentage is not showing
* I can't change accent colour, since the only available one is the default one

I had problems finding the navigation bar settings, in fact it is not shown in the settings, I had to click on one of the entries listed when searching for navigation in the settings search bar. The launcher has a weird search bar on top, which I am not able neither to move nor to disable. I cannot even use it to search at all, seems weird.

But all the rest seems to be working fine! Thank you codeworkx!

---------- Post added at 06:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:03 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by junesoo

4. Encryption
Good thing is this unofficial release does have encryption if I set up lock pattern. However, my TWRP can't seems to decrypt it. I treid both twrp-3.3.1-1-20190713-codeworkx-dumpling.img and BluSpark's latest TWRP but to no avail. This means everytime I need to flash something, I'll have to remove my lock.

Try and use TWRP 3.3.1-x | blu_spark v9.101, it works just fine for me.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to alogim For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift alogim Ad-Free
8th October 2019, 11:44 PM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alogim

I tried again with just LineageOS and Pico OpenGApps and that worked. It just crashed in the Setup screen, but a reboot fixed the problem.

That's weird, I could never get past setup screen if I have gapps even after a few reboot.

Quote:
Originally Posted by alogim

The launcher has a weird search bar on top, which I am not able neither to move nor to disable.

Yeah I forgot to mention that too. It will however turned into Google Search bar if you have Google app installed. Which I had to because Wear OS requires it.

Also additional note: I usually set the display size to 'smaller' which is equivalent to 514 dp smallest width in dev settings. The new Quickstep launcher doesn't seem to adapt like how LOS 16.0's Trebuchet launcher would increase number of column and rows.

Ideally I'd like to be able to configure number of rows and columns, but I'll get over it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by alogim

Try and use TWRP 3.3.1-x | blu_spark v9.101, it works just fine for me.

Awesome! If bluspark's twrp works, I'll use that.

Update #2 here we go:
1. Phone got stuck in un-decryptable state
I noticed there was canary build of magisk v19.5 yesterday and before knowing bluspark's twrp can decrypt, I attempted to remove my pattern lock so I can try and flash magisk. Unfortunately, my phone crashed in the process of removing the lockscreen and for some reason it got into inconsistent state where it is still encrypted but my phone thinks it doesn't need to decrypt (not asking for pattern unlock), so I lost everything there and had to start over.

2. Not encrypting
So I finally decided to not encrypt my phone at all since it's a bit unstable to change lock and risk losing everything again. Then I did a clean flash of LineageOS, flashed no verity, set it up, flashed gapps pico, then magisk v19.5. All seems to work fine! I didn't see any boot loop issue like the one @alogim encountered.

3. Magisk modules
My own custom magisk module that I have been using to spoof device fingerprint to pass safetynet check didn't work, it ended up in boot loop instead. I also tried Didgeridoohan's magiskhidepropsconfig from https://forum.xda-developers.com/app...onfig-t3789228 also ended up in boot loop. Any effort to spoof device fingerprint either not working or ended up in boot loop. Still no google pay, netflix or anything that requires safetynet.
Flashing gcam's dotfix seems to have no issue, but urnyx's gcam crashes on me, so still no camera.
All in all, none of my usual magisk modules seems to either can't be confirmed working or not working at all.

4. Substratum
Since I finally got magisk installed, I went to try substratum, but unfortunately the theme I have been using is not working at all. The installation says it's succesfull but nothing is shown as installed after a reboot.
9th October 2019, 03:31 PM |#26  
bdwilk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philippines
Thanks Meter: 2,677
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by junesoo

4. Substratum
Since I finally got magisk installed, I went to try substratum, but unfortunately the theme I have been using is not working at all. The installation says it's succesfull but nothing is shown as installed after a reboot.

Use substratum lite.

Sent from my OnePlus5T using XDA Labs
9th October 2019, 06:37 PM |#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
how to get the root permission on this rom? tried using magisk and addonsu but no luck.
10th October 2019, 11:41 AM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsandun

how to get the root permission on this rom? tried using magisk and addonsu but no luck.

magisk 19.5 i believe
10th October 2019, 12:57 PM |#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lawwd_have_merci

magisk 19.5 i believe

I don't see a magisk 19.5 version. all I can find is 19.4 version. it couldn't root my 5T so far.
10th October 2019, 04:25 PM |#30  
infected_'s Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Portugal
Thanks Meter: 14,157
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by renzs

fixed the sim detection or fixed the reboots?

SIM detection. i had modified EFS to use VoLTE on Vodafone PT.
10th October 2019, 04:26 PM |#31  
infected_'s Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Portugal
Thanks Meter: 14,157
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsandun

I don't see a magisk 19.5 version. all I can find is 19.4 version. it couldn't root my 5T so far.

google is your friend..

https://github.com/topjohnwu/magisk_files/tree/canary

regards.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to infected_ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes