FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
OnePlus 6 Development Program

[Root] [APP] 5/5T Dynamic Change Library for GCam without Breaking Face Unlock.

425 posts
Thanks Meter: 328
 
By aillez, Senior Member on 17th February 2018, 03:47 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi guys,

After intensive try. I’ll glad to tell you that I just found the way to fix GCam Front facing camera portrait mode without using Magisk module. (which break Face Unlock functionality in OOS)
Instead, my method will dynamic change library only when needs to use GCam and you can revert to default binary, then you still can use Face Unlock.

THIS MOD WAS TESTED WITH OXYGEN OS OREO ONLY

Warning:
Your warranty is now void.
I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards, your phone won’t boot. Use it at your own risk


Prerequisite:
1. Root with Magisk (My app/script only test with Magisk)
2. Busybox NDK (Magisk Module)
3. My file.
4. Disable all lib fix module. (prevent confliction)
5. Recommended Gcam APK: https://www.celsoazevedo.com/files/a...dev-arnova8G2/

How to:
Ver 3.5.1
1. Download my file here FixGCam-by-aillez-Unified-V.3.5.1.zip and don't move to another folder. (should be in Download folder or XDA folder)
2. Install this app from the archive (FixGCam-by-aillez-Unified-V.3.5.zip)
3. Allow storage permission of my app. Long Press the app and choose App info > Permission > Storage > Enable it.



4. Open the app and tab Read me/Tutorial button and read it first.
5. Tab Create required file button.
6. Wait until it shows toast about "Required file has been created"



7. Auto-Mode is Fix binary and automatic revert after screen off. (It'll ask for root permission)
8. Manual Fix and Revert is for a user who wants to trigger it by their design time. (It'll ask for root permission)
9. Pick GCam dialog will show after you fix binary (either Auto-Mode or Manual) PS. Only supported for Pixel2Mod and Pixel3Mod by Arnova8G2
10. If you think this mod helps your life better and it worth for some donation. Please help donate

Troubleshooting.
1. If you get "Archive not found" when tab Create required file >>> Download My file first.



2. If you get "You don't have a required file" >>> Tab Create required file button.



3. If you get "Busybox not found" >> Install it.



4. If Create required file doesn't say anything to you. (report by some users).
You need to create a folder name "FixGCam-by-aillez" in internal storage and extract file from archive to there. (As a workaround) Folder structure should be like this.
and you should not tab Create required file.



5. After I fix binary Gcam still don't work/Capture Pink image. What should I do?
Sometimes Gcam already running before change library and load default binary. Fc Gcam and try again will help.
Updated: Should be fixed in V.3.5.1

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------default-----------------------------------------------------

Code:
Tutorial + Demo for V.3.0 


Ver. 3.0
1.	Download My file here FixGCam-by-aillez-Unified-V.3.0.zip
2.	Extract it to your root of internal storage (/storage/emulated/0) otherwise my script won’t work.
3.	Looking for App folder you will find 2 APK. Install it.
4.	When you need to use GCam. Launch 01_FixBinary_by_aillez app. Give it root permission and wait for it to say "GCam Binary is Fixed"
5.	If GCam still take Pink image. Force close GCam and try again.
6.	When you done using GCam. Launch 02_02_RevertBinary_by_aillez app.  Give it root permission and and wait for it to say "Reverted to Stock Binary Completed".
7.	Enjoy using Face Unlock, OOS Cam all functionality.
That’s it. Enjoy


All credit goes to who made this happen
@defcomg (SavitarZA) for Portrait Fix binary.
@topjohnwu for Magisk
@osm0sis for Busybox Systemless
@txx1219 for his finding of solution for camera2api
@Arnova8G2 for Dot fix and GCam Mod.


Not necessary but If you like my work and wanna buy me some coffee.
Donation: https://www.paypal.me/aillez


Changelog:
V.2 - Added SManager method.
V.2.1 - Repack for new binary to use with OOS 5.1.x (Android 8.1)
V.2.2 - Repack new dotfix lib by Arnova8G2 and colour fix lib by Savitar (aka Defcomg).
V.3.0 - Big Update....Release as an app. No more Tasker and SManagers thing.
V.3.5 - Combine 2 APK to 1 APK (from V.3.0)
Added Application interface.
Bring back automatic mode and added create required file.
Added Pick GCam version dialog after fix binary (Pixel2Mod and Pixel3Mod)
Added error-handling. Should be easier to know what wrong and how to fix it.
V.3.5.1 - Updated lib from Arnova8G2 v. 2.2
Added loop for Force close Gcam after fix binary (should solved all pink image after fix binary)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	01-EnableStoragePermission.jpg
Views:	842
Size:	172.3 KB
ID:	4513595   Click image for larger version

Name:	02-RequiredFileCreated.jpg
Views:	844
Size:	68.9 KB
ID:	4513596   Click image for larger version

Name:	03-Error-RequiredFileNotFound.jpg
Views:	844
Size:	32.8 KB
ID:	4513597   Click image for larger version

Name:	04-Error-ArchiveNotFound.jpg
Views:	816
Size:	34.9 KB
ID:	4513598   Click image for larger version

Name:	05-Error-BusyboxNotFound.jpg
Views:	804
Size:	24.2 KB
ID:	4513599   Click image for larger version

Name:	06-Folder-Structure.jpg
Views:	780
Size:	89.7 KB
ID:	4513600  
Attached Files
File Type: zip FixGCam-by-aillez-Unified-V.3.5.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.54 MB, 904 views)
The Following 51 Users Say Thank You to aillez For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift aillez Ad-Free
 
 
17th February 2018, 04:21 AM |#2  
ps000000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nonthaburi / Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 284
 
More
Thank you I will try this mod.

(Glad to see Thai people here.)
17th February 2018, 05:41 AM |#4  
aillez's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 328
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ps000000

Thank you I will try this mod.

(Glad to see Thai people here.)

Greetings!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by arun483

The YouTube video is not working

Can you try this link?

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to aillez For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift aillez Ad-Free
17th February 2018, 08:58 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
how do I Import project??please make a step by step video of how to install or atleast write a step by step guide please
17th February 2018, 10:24 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
Hey! It works amazingly well....

So, I was thinking about triggering the revert task to exiting Gcam rather than screen off. The only problem is that it detects exiting Gcam if you go view your photos from within the camera app. I can't figure out how to make it work. Anyone with more Tasker knowledge know how to make this work... I.e. tie the fix to launching the app, then get it to revert on closing the app? I know there are downsides either way really.
17th February 2018, 11:49 AM |#7  
Th3PorTuGa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 145
 
More
Working great! Thanks 😍
17th February 2018, 12:17 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Th3PorTuGa

Working great! Thanks 😍

please tell me a step to step guide
17th February 2018, 12:24 PM |#9  
Th3PorTuGa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 145
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aneesh12

please tell me a step to step guide

Install the busy box module
Restart the phone
Install Tasker
Go to Tasker options and disable beginner mode
Download the zip provided by the op and extract it
Go to Tasker and create a new project and select the files in the zip
Start the project
Done
The Following User Says Thank You to Th3PorTuGa For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Th3PorTuGa Ad-Free
17th February 2018, 01:22 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Th3PorTuGa

Install the busy box module
Restart the phone
Install Tasker
Go to Tasker options and disable beginner mode
Download the zip provided by the op and extract it
Go to Tasker and create a new project and select the files in the zip
Start the project
Done

how do i place a shortcut in my home screen?
17th February 2018, 01:58 PM |#11  
Th3PorTuGa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 145
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aneesh12

please tell me a step to step guide

Quote:
Originally Posted by aneesh12

how do i place a shortcut in my home screen?

Add a widget
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes