FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
OnePlus 6 Development Program

[ROM] RENOVATE ICE 5.1 | OxygenOS 5.1.11 | Tweaks | Stables | Nightlies | SVN

6,140 posts
Thanks Meter: 12,960
 
By mwilky, Recognized Developer on 8th June 2018, 12:42 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Announcement from mwilky: 5.1 released!
10th August 2018, 11:26 AM |#861  
Dioser's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickylcp

thanks for the great rom!

what if I want to try others developer's Magisk ROM?
how can I uninstall your Magisk module?

Delete module in manager. Reboot. Go for another. As they instruct.
 
 
10th August 2018, 12:44 PM |#862  
z0rk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tienen
Thanks Meter: 176
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mwilky

Right guys, little low on motivation at the moment whilst waiting for Android P, and a mod I am working on is ridiculously complex. Are there any features you lot would like to see? Please don't say include vanced YouTube or something, I mean proper mods.

Hey @mwilky, thanks for your work!

Some things I can come up with that I miss when on OOS:
  • Disable safe headset volume notification
  • Force expanded notifications
  • Hide apps from recents

No idea if this is possible, but it would be really really nice if you could find a way to set a custom accent color
10th August 2018, 02:35 PM |#863  
vibrantliker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 461
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by baadnewz

mate flash stock boot img for your current OOS, flash twrp again, flash renovate magisk installer. its better to start clean

stock boot img here: https://forum.xda-developers.com/one...lus-6-t3796665

Don't kill me but I'm not clear where the stock boot.img is in that site, and can it be flashed in TWRP?

Alternatively, I could dirty flash OxygenOS 5.1.9, correct?
10th August 2018, 03:38 PM |#864  
baadnewz's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 34,180
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vibrantliker

Don't kill me but I'm not clear where the stock boot.img is in that site, and can it be flashed in TWRP?

Alternatively, I could dirty flash OxygenOS 5.1.9, correct?

you can do that
11th August 2018, 02:13 AM |#865  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Edit: Fixed it, I extracted the xposedbridge.jar in the zip to /system/framework. Weird...

I'm getting this error in Xposed after updating to 4.4. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Code:
03-14 23:49:17.959 I/Xposed  (  687): -----------------
03-14 23:49:17.959 I/Xposed  (  687): Starting Xposed version 90-beta3, compiled for SDK 27
03-14 23:49:17.959 I/Xposed  (  687): Device: ONEPLUS A6003 (OnePlus), Android version 8.1.0 (SDK 27)
03-14 23:49:17.959 I/Xposed  (  687): ROM: RENOVATE ICE OP6 4.4
03-14 23:49:17.959 I/Xposed  (  687): Build fingerprint: OnePlus/OnePlus6/OnePlus6:8.1.0/OPM1.171019.011/1807130046:user/release-keys
03-14 23:49:17.959 I/Xposed  (  687): Platform: arm64-v8a, 64-bit binary, system server: yes
03-14 23:49:17.959 I/Xposed  (  687): SELinux enabled: yes, enforcing: yes
03-14 23:49:17.974 I/Xposed  (  687): -----------------
03-14 23:49:17.974 E/Xposed  (  687): ERROR: Could not access Xposed jar '/system/framework/XposedBridge.jar'
08-10 20:46:04.807 I/Xposed  (  688): -----------------
08-10 20:46:04.808 I/Xposed  (  688): Starting Xposed version 90-beta3, compiled for SDK 27
08-10 20:46:04.808 I/Xposed  (  688): Device: ONEPLUS A6003 (OnePlus), Android version 8.1.0 (SDK 27)
08-10 20:46:04.808 I/Xposed  (  688): ROM: RENOVATE ICE OP6 4.4
08-10 20:46:04.808 I/Xposed  (  688): Build fingerprint: OnePlus/OnePlus6/OnePlus6:8.1.0/OPM1.171019.011/1807130046:user/release-keys
08-10 20:46:04.808 I/Xposed  (  688): Platform: arm64-v8a, 32-bit binary, system server: no
08-10 20:46:04.808 I/Xposed  (  688): SELinux enabled: yes, enforcing: yes
08-10 20:46:04.819 I/Xposed  (  688): -----------------
08-10 20:46:04.819 E/Xposed  (  688): ERROR: Could not access Xposed jar '/system/framework/XposedBridge.jar'
08-10 20:58:48.451 W/Xposed  ( 7947): Failed to load Xposed info for /system/framework/oat/arm64/com.android.location.provider.odex: Unable to open '/data/dalvik-cache/arm64/[email protected]@[email protected]@[email protected]' : No such file or directory
08-10 20:59:10.250 W/Xposed  ( 9946): Failed to load Xposed info for /system/framework/oat/arm64/com.android.location.provider.odex: Unable to open '/data/dalvik-cache/arm64/[email protected]@[email protected]@[email protected]' : No such file or directory
11th August 2018, 05:07 AM |#866  
vibrantliker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 461
 
More
Anyone know what this icon is to the left of my battery %?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20180811-000612.jpg
Views:	256
Size:	206.8 KB
ID:	4569124  
11th August 2018, 05:17 AM |#867  
MultiCulti's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rohrbach an der Lafnitz
Thanks Meter: 284
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vibrantliker

Anyone know what this icon is to the left of my battery %?

No SIM Icon ?
11th August 2018, 05:55 AM |#868  
vibrantliker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 461
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MultiCulti

No SIM Icon ?

How do you get rid of it?
11th August 2018, 06:13 AM |#869  
vlaf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 439
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vibrantliker

How do you get rid of it?

Just insert a sim.Can you please share your clock and weather widget?
The Following User Says Thank You to vlaf For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift vlaf Ad-Free
11th August 2018, 08:34 AM |#870  
mwilky's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 12,960
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flapjack

I'm new to the subscription/donate to unlock ROM features scheme, but it seems a bit odd to be starting with stock OOS code, selecting a feature that would otherwise be enabled in stock OOS (long pressing button actions), disabling it, then reactivating if a person donates. Unless you totally rewrote the code for the same functionality that would be included in the bits you downloaded and started with (and somehow made it better), I don't see how you can essentially charge for it.

Please correct me if I'm just reading the original post all wrong or something.

I have added extra features to the stock OOS options, 4 more In total. One of them being the ability to launch a custom app, which is the premium option. If you don't like it we aren't forcing you to spend money on them
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to mwilky For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th August 2018, 08:39 AM |#871  
mwilky's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 12,960
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by efattal

Any idea @mwilky please ?

Will check when home tomorrow
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes