FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Install Oxygen OS on my OnePlus 6 bought in China

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 1

By FrostLDeacon, Junior Member on 7th August 2018, 01:29 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi Guys,

I asked my colleague to buy me a OnePlus 6 from China. I just got the phone but realized that it's running on Hydrogen OS.
Is there any easy step-by-step guide on how to uninstall Hydrogen OS and replacing it with Oxygen OS?

To add to this, I have no experience in rooting any phone before or such technical stuff, so I would really appreciate if the guide is a "for Dummies" kind of guide.

Details: It's 8GB, 128GB version. I live in Sweden.

Many Thanks in advance!
- FLD

7th August 2018, 02:14 PM |#2  
Thanks Meter: 21

More
First, download (latest) oxygen rom from this forum and copy the rom file into your phone
Then, in system, select 'setting'->'system update', then hit the setting button on the top right corner, select 'local update' and select the rom file
wait for it to finish and it's good to go
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to showgood163 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift showgood163 Ad-Free
7th August 2018, 06:38 PM |#3  
Flag Bari, Apulia
Thanks Meter: 143

More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrostLDeacon

Hi Guys,

I asked my colleague to buy me a OnePlus 6 from China. I just got the phone but realized that it's running on Hydrogen OS.
Is there any easy step-by-step guide on how to uninstall Hydrogen OS and replacing it with Oxygen OS?

To add to this, I have no experience in rooting any phone before or such technical stuff, so I would really appreciate if the guide is a "for Dummies" kind of guide.

Details: It's 8GB, 128GB version. I live in Sweden.

Many Thanks in advance!
- FLD

Of course, it's the same hardware (only change the FD-C band for 3G/4G). Flash via fastboot or TWRP the full .zip
The Following User Says Thank You to zSyntex For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift zSyntex Ad-Free
7th August 2018, 10:49 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member

More
Quote: