FORUMS

OOS 10 : VoLTE switch is gone from *#800# - function switch menu

450 posts
Thanks Meter: 191
 
By ddaggebi, Senior Member on 9th November 2019, 03:15 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
I have finally upgraded to OOS10. However, when I tried to enable VoLTE again, I noticed that I don't have 'VoLTE Switch' in Function switch menu anymore. Because of this, I can't force enable VoLTE.
Is this normal? And if it is, is there any solutions to enable VoLTE forcefully?
Thanks!
9th November 2019, 04:48 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Flash the volte wifi module in Magisk or TWRP
https://jamal2367.de
9th November 2019, 06:58 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Install other logkit then you have funktions without root or twrp
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to lil-pete For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift lil-pete Ad-Free
9th November 2019, 11:40 PM |#4  
ddaggebi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seoul
Thanks Meter: 191
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lil-pete

Install other logkit then you have funktions without root or twrp

This was JUST what I needed! Enabled VoLTE Again in less than 1min. Super thanks! I hope you have a nice day!
The Following User Says Thank You to ddaggebi For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ddaggebi Ad-Free
19th January 2020, 04:39 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Bedfordview
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
VoLTE: OEMLOGKIT installed
Installed OEMLOGKIT successfully, thanks for the link, but how do I activate VoLTE?
Your help will be appreciated
31st January 2020, 02:35 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by calli

Installed OEMLOGKIT successfully, thanks for the link, but how do I activate VoLTE?
Your help will be appreciated

dial *#800#
login oneplus logkit
volte tick
vowifi tick
back settings
go to wifi-internet
go to sim card
volte-vowifi must be there..
1st February 2020, 07:00 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Bedfordview
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks.
Is login OnePlus log kit system login?
Can anything go wrong with phone when doing this? (bricked?)
23rd April 2020, 10:18 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks lil-pete
This was the only working solution I found for my Oneplus 6 - I couldnt manage to activate volte options with the usual logkit, thanks!
10th September 2020, 03:54 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by acemimerakli

dial *#800#
login oneplus logkit
volte tick
vowifi tick
back settings
go to wifi-internet
go to sim card
volte-vowifi must be there..

I'm having the same issue. I installed the OEMLOGKIT above and followed your steps here through *#800# but I'm not seeing anything related to VoLTE once in. Is this because my phone is rooted?

EDIT: Nevermind, I found it but I had to do an extra step. After OnePlus Logkit I had to click on Function Switch to find them.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes