FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: Did this work for you?

Yes
 
3 Vote(s)
60.00%
No
 
2 Vote(s)
40.00%

ONEPLUS 6 Clash Royale Fullscreen FIX

47 posts
Thanks Meter: 20
 
By shaiknbaik, Member on 6th January 2019, 02:26 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
For those of you who also play Clash but Hate how it doesn't go full screen on the OP6 here is the Fix!

I discovered this fix for Clash Royale (might work for other apps also). I am currently on Oxygen OS version 9.0.3 but it should work for any version of Oxygen OS!

1. Uninstall Clash Royale
2. go to APK mirror and download Clash Royale 2.1.7
3. Install the downloaded APK
4. Go into setting and you should now see it as an option to make Clash Full screen
5. Lastly update clash via the google play store and that's it! It should work now!!
ENJOY!
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to shaiknbaik For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift shaiknbaik Ad-Free
 
 
17th January 2019, 07:40 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you brother.
18th January 2019, 07:12 PM |#3  
Umbardacil's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Knurów
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Do you mean in-game settings? Installed app won't let me, because want to update immediately after run.

Sent from my [device_name] using XDA-Developers Legacy app
18th January 2019, 11:18 PM |#4  
GamingDevilsCC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Canada
Thanks Meter: 496
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Umbardacil

Do you mean in-game settings? Installed app won't let me, because want to update immediately after run.

Sent from my [device_name] using XDA-Developers Legacy app

I think he means in device settings, in the "App display in fullscreen" section.
20th January 2019, 05:45 PM |#5  
Umbardacil's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Knurów
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GamingDevilsCC

I think he means in device settings, in the "App display in fullscreen" section.

Can't see that setting there neither...

Sent from my [device_name] using XDA-Developers Legacy app
4th March 2019, 07:59 AM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
This workaround was working on Android Pie a few months ago, but I had to wipe my phone today and start over and I can't get it to go to fullscreen anymore. I think something changed in OxygenOS in the last update or Clash Royale has some hard coded values for aspect ratio or immersive that's preventing it from going fullscreen.
17th April 2019, 08:26 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
WORKS!! thank you!!
18th April 2019, 04:57 PM |#8  
Xumit's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Not required anymore since the game itself has been updated for the full screen experience.
The Following User Says Thank You to Xumit For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Xumit Ad-Free
19th April 2019, 09:35 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I solved it by uninstalling Clash Royale...
The Following User Says Thank You to alex27riva For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift alex27riva Ad-Free
21st April 2019, 03:17 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 190
 
More
Still not getting full screen even after following this and updating
The Following User Says Thank You to dgunn For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dgunn Ad-Free
3rd May 2019, 03:21 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It is not Working Brother.... I followed all above-mentioned then update the app it again go back to normal resolution.... It feels bad to have 2 dark cuts on top and bottom of display is someone fix it or report it to Supercell
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
clash royale, fix, fullscreen

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes