FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][OP6/OP6T] SkyDragon OS [9.x][08.11]

2,078 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,820
 
By thomas.raines, Recognized Developer on 27th February 2019, 04:13 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
14th May 2019, 10:57 AM |#501  
gasroca's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
Has the latest build fixed fingerprint?
 
 
14th May 2019, 11:17 AM |#502  
cultofluna's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,322
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gasroca

Has the latest build fixed fingerprint?

Yes
The Following User Says Thank You to cultofluna For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cultofluna Ad-Free
14th May 2019, 12:56 PM |#503  
thomas.raines's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Hutto
Thanks Meter: 3,820
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bladestonez

Incoming mms appears to be working using Textra. Aosp and Google messages couldn't download but I did successfully receive a picture using Textra, not sure why the app would make a difference but hey

Settings>Apps & Notificcations>See all apps>Messages>Storage>Clear Storage>Ok
Reboot phone
Retest


You will loose all your text messages, but it should fix the issue...

---------- Post added at 06:56 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:50 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroKool76

That only affects a clean flash. If they're loyal, dirty flashing will leave them with no issues

IMO, dirty flash is not ever a good idea unless you're testing something. I always clean flash with builds that I plan to run as a daily driver.


Wotking on a flashable File System Cleaner (FSC)/Gremlin Remover for this phone... it'll make dirty flashing/crack flashing not as bad on the phone...
The Following User Says Thank You to thomas.raines For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th May 2019, 09:47 PM |#504  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomas.raines

Settings>Apps & Notificcations>See all apps>Messages>Storage>Clear Storage>Ok
Reboot phone
Retest


You will loose all your text messages, but it should fix the issue...

Now mms doesn't work in anything...
Edit- ok found a weird issue mms will not download while connected to WiFi. But default and Google messages still can't receive Textra can. Turned off WiFi and the pictures instantly came in.
15th May 2019, 02:44 AM |#505  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Anyone else having trouble with both OnePlus camera and Google camera not working?
15th May 2019, 11:45 AM |#506  
usersean's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bladestonez

Anyone else having trouble with both OnePlus camera and Google camera not working?

I've been having difficulties with finding a working camera...

This one seems to work best for me: https://f.celsoazevedo.com/file/gcam...m_5_beta20.apk
15th May 2019, 05:11 PM |#507  
Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Does this ROM have the two button - Back, Home (swipe up home button) - navigation bar option or only the traditional 3 button lay-out?
15th May 2019, 06:58 PM |#508  
shadowikr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abaggie

Does this ROM have the two button - Back, Home (swipe up home button) - navigation bar option or only the traditional 3 button lay-out?

Yes it does
19th May 2019, 10:23 AM |#509  
LoganA795's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Garland, Texas
Thanks Meter: 2
 
Donate to Me
More
after doing some messing around, i figured out how to fix the sim problem for my tmobile variant, what i did was flash it normally and go through the set up, then i reflashed it and wiped cache, and now it works perfectly. This is an awesome rom so far!
19th May 2019, 12:45 PM |#510  
gorilla p's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 2,676
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bladestonez

Now mms doesn't work in anything...
Edit- ok found a weird issue mms will not download while connected to WiFi. But default and Google messages still can't receive Textra can. Turned off WiFi and the pictures instantly came in.

Not sure if not you're using T-Mobile, but I had the same issue on T-Mobile. I posted the fix in the OP6 - Guides, News, etc forum yesterday.
19th May 2019, 01:56 PM |#511  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gorilla p

Not sure if not you're using T-Mobile, but I had the same issue on T-Mobile. I posted the fix in the OP6 - Guides, News, etc forum yesterday.

Nope I have Verizon
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes